Summer Sale - Save $40 and Get 5 JamTrack Packs Free!
Sale ends in
Learn More Signup Now

JamPlay Member Testimonials & Community Feedback

Testimonials are a bit of gimmicky way to gain your trust, but we have gained enough confidence from the overwhelming support from our devoted community to publish their feedback. Each testimonial on this page fills our staff with pride and fuels our fire to continue on our mission to maintain the #1 guitar learning resource on the web.

Mark

"..Glad to see a site that understands how to treat customers. .."
2016-01-27

Knows how to treat customers


Cher

"..My only complaint is that I can't stay home and practice all day.."
2011-04-14

G'day, I couldn't be happier with Jamplay. The video quality is excellent. The lessons are exactly what I had hoped for. The site is easy peasy to navigate. Steve Eulberg is an amazing teacher. My only complaint is that I can't stay home and practice all day...........I have to go to work to pay for the beautiful guitar I bought myself. Ha Ha. I will be recommending JamPlay to all my mates.
Cheers, Cher


Greg J

"..With Jamplay I can fit in a random session when I have time and I can go at my own pace.."
2013-05-03

I'm a fifty eight year old newbie who owns a guitar which has been sitting untouched in a corner for about seven years now. Last weekend I got inspired to pick it up and finally learn how to play after watching an amazing Spanish guitarist on TV. So, here I am. I'm starting at the beginning with Steve Eulberg and I couldn't be happier (except for the sore fingers :) Some day I'm going to play like Steve! I'm self employed with a hectic schedule. With Jamplay I can fit in a random session when I have time and I can go at my own pace, rewinding and replaying the videos until I get it. This is a very enjoyable diversion from my work yet I still feel like I'm accomplishing something worthwhile. Thanks a lot, Greg


Ellen E.

"..I love your web site!!!.."
2007-11-29

Hi,

I love your web site!!! My first renewal notice just came up. Great teachers and great web design.

Especially the part where I can go over things as many times as I want to. I also love the variety of the genres. This web site is what the internet was made for, it's inventors would be proud of the way you have utilized it.


Thanks Ellen E.


Daniel

"..I am already SUPER satisfied .."
2009-11-24

Even though I haven't had all the time I've wanted, I have to tell you that I am already SUPER satisfied with my decision to join Jamplay. Just got off the live chat with Nick Kellie. Dude's fantastic.

Lessons are great, instructors are great, as far as the ones I've had time to check out.

Tools are great. The chord charts and scales are so easy to look up when I need a hint.

Don't know if any of my friends are taking my advice , but I'm telling everyone I know that plays, or is learning to play, to join this site.

My only problem is # of hours in a day. Wish I could quit my job and play all day.

Just wanted to let you know.

Daniel


Michele

"..After a couple of years of taking lessons from a local teacher, JAMPLAY is my ticket to learning what really interests me!.."
2008-01-26

The JAMPLAY web site is terrific. I feel that it's doing everything that could be expected to help me progress learning the guitar. I have recommended the site to everyone that I meet who is trying to learn. After a couple of years of taking lessons from a local teacher, JAMPLAY is my ticket to learning what really interests me. Thank you.


Jeff C.

"..What a bargain!!!.."
2009-04-12

I want to thank you for adding the almost daily live sessions. I especially enjoy the sessions with Mark Lincoln. I am basically a beginner but have received answers to questions that improved my learning curve greatly. Mark always brings up subjects that create a lot of enthusiasm and I always look forward to the next session. I take private lessons on the side and pay $20 for a half hour in which I get good instruction, but I won't give up my $20 per month Jamplay subscription where I get 3 hours of live interaction daily plus all the pre-recorded lessons; what a bargain!!! Great job; keep up the good work.


Stephen K.

"..All I've got to do now is to remember to eat.."
2012-04-14

I would like to say what a fantastic site you have I am having a ball. All my life I have wanted to learn an instrument but due to something in the way I learn just can't cope unless I can see a real-time demonstration step by step, with someone explaining what's going on and why? I have tried before but could never understand strumming...after on 40 minute lesson..I can do it and I can do different rhythms. All I've got to do now is to remember to eat and go to work and not spend all week on more lessons. Fantastic


Scott

"..I must say though, Jamplay is amazing..."
2011-03-30

I do not have any questions so far. I must say though, Jamplay is amazing. I'm using it to get back into guitar at my own schedule, and it lets me choose what i want to learn, tells me how hard it is, and teaches it so well. I managed to learn how to tap guitar solos with such a simple technique, and trained for a simple 20 mins with the exercises you provided. I'm very happy i bought a subscription, and when i'm more financially stable, i may even upgrade to yearly ;) Thanks for checking in, hope the good work keeps up :D


Michael B.

".."JAM PLAY is an amazing site!!".."
2014-08-26

et me go on record and say JAM PLAY is an amazing site!!


Thomas W.

"..Jamplay is really ramping up the extra instructional courses. This is so good to see and sets you way above so much else on the web--well done. Thank you. Keep them coming. .."
2016-01-15

Love the extra courses


Greg J.

".. I'm starting at the beginning and I couldn't be happier!.."
2013-09-05

I'm a fifty eight year old newbie who owns a guitar which has been sitting untouched in a corner for about seven years now. Last weekend I got inspired to pick it up and finally learn how to play after watching an amazing Spanish guitarist on TV. So, here I am. I'm starting at the beginning and I couldn't be happier (except for the sore fingers :) I'm self employed with a hectic schedule. With Jamplay, I can fit in a random session when I have time and I can go at my own pace, rewinding and replaying the videos until I get it. This is a very enjoyable diversion from my work yet I still feel like I'm accomplishing something worthwhile. Thanks a lot!


Vern S.

"..This site has ignited the fire again and fired up I am!!!.."
2010-02-24

To all concerned,

It is my opinion that this site is by far the most comprehensive guitar instructional site that I have ever run across on the web, BAR NONE!!! I am extremely impressed and will be a member for years to come. I say that because I can see that there is so much knowledge to be learned here already and the knowledge base will only get larger as time goes on. I can't say enough about it and will be spreading the word for sure!

I just wanted to send the entire staff and instructors a huge thank you for all the hard work it takes to initialize, maintain and become established as the #1 site guitar instructional site on the web. I had gotten to the point where I felt like I was just spinning my wheels, but this site has ignited the fire again and fired up I am!!!

Again, thank you very much...

Vern


Di C.

"..I LOVE your site!!!!.."
2011-08-18

Hi JamPlay team. Just wanted to let you know that so far I LOVE your site!!!! I've been playing for 30+ years and have never had a formal lesson. I started when I had a brain injury and my mother thought it would be good therapy for me. I have recovered, and so will my guitar now that I have found you :) Cheers from Australia.


John T.

"..JamPlay is hands down the best program I have ever been involved in!.."
2009-04-24

To whom it may Concern,

I have been taking lessons from individuals and spending a lot of my own time learning how to play the guitar. JamPlay is hands down the best program I have ever been involved in! The individual lessons are just long enough to teach a lot without cramming in too much. The teachers are great
at what they do and best of all, the descriptions and explanations are very concise and clear. So far I must say I am thoroughly impressed with what I have experienced so far! Keep up the great work!

Sincerely

John


Karen H

"..Steve has re-instilled the passion I once had for learning guitar, and has brought back my passion for learning..."
2013-01-14

Hello, I just want to say that I was really struggling with some concepts as a beginning acoustic guitar player. I searched the web and tried you tube lessons with no real forward progress. Tried books and dvd's with minimal satisfaction. I found you by web search and I'm real glad I did!! I will likely cancel my quarterly membership and upgrade to yearly!! I began the basic course from Steve Eulberg, and have to say this guy is great. I connected instantly, his instruction is fantastic. I cant say enough about how his lessons are benefiting me, and how pleased I am to have signed up with you. Steve has re-instilled the passion I once had for learning guitar, and has brought back my passion for learning.


Julie R.

"..I appreciate your customer friendly web site.."
2010-07-23

I have been enjoying my lessons. I've been playing guitar for a while, but I started at the beginning of the lesson set anyway (Jim Deeming) - and I've still been learning a lot of good and new things. I appreciate the short segments in the lessons because I often only have a short amount of time available and I can divide them into parts. I appreciate your customer friendly web site, which always lets you know where important information is located.

We found your web page because my husband wanted to see if I could learn to play "Alice's Restaurant." It's going well and I'm pleased that we found a lot more too.

Julie


Anthony

".. I give you people A+ 100% rating..."
2012-02-26

I have to admit, this has been the best place to learn EVERYTHING about playing the guitar and learning specifics about the guitar in general. I give you people A+ 100% rating. I did not even sign on in the first few days of my membership. Busy trying to learn from a dvd in a book. I could have been so much more heading to where I want to be, and that is NOT a rock star, but a musician. I'm still learning your site, you have so much to offer. Keep up whatever your doing because I am now learning...


Indigo B.

"..making my dream a reality!.."
2012-06-05

It's going GREAT! I'm a work from home mom and would have a hard time getting to guitar lessons otherwise. I really love how organized the site is and I love the teachers. I'm practicing about every other day and making my dream a reality! THANKS


Francois

"..That bottom- line support is what makes a real Company! Jamplay has another fan!!.."
2013-09-05

It's clear Jamplay is very supportive to all customers! Your attention reflects well on Jamplay, and I will not hesitate to share my opinion. That bottom- line support is what makes a real Company! Jamplay has another fan!!


Guillaume Tessier

"..Guillaume Tessier.."
2007-07-23

I just bought my Godin Freeway guitar, and I have never played guitar before. I didn't know where to start, then I found www.jamplay.com . It's AMAZING. Thanks for the great help you provide to us, it is REALLY worth 20$/month!!!!!


David M.

"..I enjoy using it everyday.."
2012-06-23

I am a 45 year old man who never picked up any instrument up until 6 months ago when I decided to learn to play the guitar. JamPlay has been my principal source of instruction. After six months, I have learned more about guitar and music than I ever expected I would. Your website is an excellent resource. I enjoy using it everyday on my journey from being a complete novice to becoming a developing guitarist. It has been a real joy. Thank you.


Michelle Bonbright

"..I FINALLY have a good way to learn & stay motivated.."
2007-02-06

Hey guys I just wanted to shoot you over an email to thank you for the site. I was a little skeptical when joining & giving my credit card online...but now that I am a member I could not be happier. I FINALLY have a good way to learn & stay motivated. Learning with you guys is a blast!


Jerry

"..The lessons I've taken are well done and the teaching system does a nice job of building skills.."
2007-08-17

The lessons I've taken are well done and the teaching system does a nice job of building skills. I am considering transferring from monthly to quarterly membership.


Nate

"..JAMPLAY ROCKS!!!.."
2008-02-21

" . . . JAMPLAY ROCKS!!!The lessons are simple and easy to understand and ive have really enjoyed this site..My brother gave me the subscription for my birthday and i think its the best gift i have been giving in a long time..Thanks so much for your site..Keep up the great work!!"


Matthew R

"..I would just like to say how amazing your site is!!!.."
2009-03-24

hi,

I would just like to say how amazing your site is!!!! Ive only been a member for just over a day and i am already picking up skills and things i didnt know i could do as a intermediate guitarist!!!!!

thanks sooo much!! great site!!!!!!


Matthew R


George S.

"..Where were you guys 20 years ago?.."
2012-04-14

I'm enjoying the service a great deal. Doing a lot of exploring at the moment but it appears to be well planned, well thought out, and has everything I need. My only question is: where were you guys 20 years ago? I know that's not fair and it's never too late to get going. Super good instructors. JamPlay is top notch.


Mike

"..being able to log in when i have a few minutes is very useful.."
2007-09-23

I'm finding the lessons very useful, I've played bass for years but i guess have always been a frustrated 6 string wannabe. Having the time to practice is the biggest problem. but being able to log in when i have a few minutes is very useful. Thanks.


James Y

"..Your support department gets 5 stars! .."
2016-04-05

Customer Support


Mike H.

"..I feel like a 12 year old kid with a new guitar!.."
2013-09-05

I am 66 years young and I still got it! I would have never known this if it had not been for Jamplay! I feel like a 12 year old kid with a new guitar! Ha! I cannot express enough how great you're website is! It is for beginners and advanced pickers! I am an advanced picker and thought I had lost it but thanks to you all, I found it again! Even though I only play by ear, I have been a member a whopping whole two weeks now and have already got Brent's country shuffle and country blues down and of course with embellishments. Thank you all for your wonderful program!


Rich Conley

"....I find myself having a hard time going to bed at night, and can't wait to get to the next lesson...."
2007-08-04

I just wanted to say thanks for the great guitar lessons! You've really filled in a lot of "gaps" in my theory, and made it extremely easy to learn. No joke, I find myself having a hard time going to bed at night, and can't wait to get up to view the next lesson...

I've been playing for 20 plus years, and most of what I've learned has been through studying books on my own. It's great to be able to watch you do it and explain everything so it's easy to get. Like I said, you've helped fill in a lot of holes in my playing. I may have known what to do before, but now I'm starting to really understand why I'm doing it!

I am one of 3 worship leaders at our church, which has about 800 to 1000 members, so I get people asking me for guitar lessons all the time. The problem is I don't have the time to help them. I like jamplay so much I'm sending everyone to you guys with the confidence that they will definitely benefit from it!


M.S.

"..Brilliant!.."
2009-11-18

Things are going great. I'm really enjoying the lessons and have learned lots. I really appreciate the way you film the lessons. It feels like you're just sitting with the instructor and being taught one on one. Kudos to you all. In the end, it's up to me to make it happen, but the JP experience will
really benefit me along the way. There is SO much to view and immerse myself in. No excuses this time!!

I gotta give you some props on the whole JP community you have built. Teachers, students, forums, chat, friends, live Q&A, etc.. Kinda like a virtual guitar university done at my own pace. Brilliant!

MS


Don B.

"..I'm loving it!.."
2008-10-08

I'm loving it! Steve is great, and I have only looked briefly at some of the other instructors, but am looking forward to learning from them. I have been "playing" for 30 years, but always wanted to get serious and learn the guitar. JamPlay is giving me that chance, as well as taking away any excuses.
Thank you for your service.
Don B.


Jeremy T.

"..I am freaking loving it.."
2012-05-21

I am freaking loving it. Honestly. I have already shown it to two friends who are now planning to sign up as well. I have learned more in a few weeks of hard work than I had in the last five years or playing. I have an extremely erratic work schedule that has prevented me from signing up for regular classes, and jamplay has been the perfect solution for me. Thank you for an amazing website.


Richard Donoghue

"..I am so HAPPY! HAPPY SPRING YOU MADE MY LIFE HAPPIER!.."
2007-04-28

FIRST EMAIL: Wow I say it again Wow IO have taken lessons before and just got frustrated! after 2 days with this program i am playing a song!thank you thank you thank you! I am so HAPPY! HAPPY SPRING YOU MADE MY LIFE HAPPIER!
----------------------
SECOND EMAIL: one more time wow funny thing i am hosting a reggae fest tomorrow I am going to play my little song they will get A KICK! CAUSE I AM ALWAYS behind the scene! believe me you touched a person that will promote you!


John A

"..If only I had known about you years ago.."
2010-12-20

Hi JamPlay
I am really enjoying the teachings of Steve Eulberg. I have been playing the guitar for many years in various genres - folk, classical, and now leading worship, and Steve's teaching - even through the basics - is an inspiration. It is wonderful to be taught by someone who is clearly a gifted teacher. If only I had known about you years ago. I am certain that JamPlay's teaching methods will help me develop my playing skills and to become more creative.
Thank you JamPlay
regards
John A


N

".. I would just like to say thank you, to yourself and to the others at JamPlay, for what you do. I enjoy JamPlay a lot. It is entertaining and it has even improved my playing! ;-) Próspero año nuevo! .."
2015-12-21

Merry Christmas


Roger F.

"..I will be recommending to all my friends.."
2012-02-20

I am so excited to have found your most comprehensive guitar teaching website. Its boundaries seem limitless. I am so impressed with the way you the lessons are presented visually and sequencially. Having spent a fair amount for private instructions in the past, which have been very helpful, your most cost effective, professional approach is what I will be recommending to all my friends. I'm happy to be a member and will be for a long time. Thanks again. Roger


Ken D.

"..your site has revolutionized my guitar playing.."
2009-05-05

Hey guys,

I just want to tell you that your site has revolutionized my guitar playing. I'm trying to do 2-3 lessons per day and they are just so enjoyable and so very well done. Wow!

Ken D.


Rob D.

"..I'm learning a great deal.."
2010-06-15

I don't know if you read my profile: I played the guitar on and off over the years, more or less playing rhythm. My niece asked me to teach her son some chords, I said yes but he would be better off taking lessons. Expense for this was a problem so I checked out the internet and found JamPlay. I liked it so much I recommended it to my niece for her Son. He subscribed as I did and we both take lessons together. Once a week we meet at my house to check our progress. The problems we work out together. I was always interested in finger picking so this program is great for me. So far I'm enjoying my lesson and I'm learning a great deal. Great Program!


Ross H.

"....not often you purchase something and find that it actually exceeds your expectations...."
2007-07-10

I don't have any questions but did want to pass along that I'm very impressed with JamPlay and Steve Eulberg in particular. It's not often anymore that the you purchase something and then find that it actually exceeds your expectations. So I'm very pleased so far.


Debbie

"..It will be by far the best $100 I will spend this year..."
2009-07-05

I love Jamplay. I love Steve and Jim (The 2 I have taken lessons with so far). I love that I can learn at home, at my own time and pace. The instruction is very clear and I love The supplemental content pages. I love how I can keep track of where I am with the Progress feature. It will be by far the best $100 I will spend this year. I can't say enough good things about Jamplay. I would recommend it to everyone!! Thanks for a great site and resource for a newbie like me. I really am enjoying it and have learned SO much in the last 3 days!!!


Katie B.

"..I've become a much better guitar player in just a couple days!.."
2009-02-17

I am so impressed with your site and lessons! I just joined a few days ago and have listened to the three beginning lessons from most of your guitar teachers. I've become a much better guitar player in just a couple days! I will recommend your site to all my friends. Thanks you so very much for your great service!

Katie B.


Craig C.

"..Way beyond my expectations.."
2010-04-27

My name is Craig and I just wanted to say hello and let you know a little about me.

I am a sixty-three year young individual, who has always wanted to play the guitar. The first experience with learning to play (twenty plus years ago) was the worst. The guitar I bought was an acoustic and it was a cheap one (I do not mean inexpensive).The strings over the fretboard were way too high to really play without excruciating pain to the finger tips. So much so I could only practice a couple of times a week. As a result I found myself discouraged and disappointed.

Learning to play has been a constant desire. Over the last year I have put allot of time into understanding the finer points of what a fine instrument needs in order to make learning and playing a joy. Last month I bit the bullet and bought a Fender Stratocaster American Standard, a Line-6 Amp and electronic tuner. I chose an electric because I feel it will give me the versatility to play the different types of music I enjoy.

During that early time period finding the sources for self learning was sparse to say the least. Not like today with the dawning of the Internet and the resources available to the novice player. After making my decision to learn again I started to look at the myriad of resources available online. Even with the abundant free information available I just could not find the detailed structured instruction I feel I need. It was beginning to think the only way I was going to get the lessons I wanted was with private lessons. During my search for lessons in my local area I happened across your web site. What a stroke of luck (or fate). After viewing your sample lessons I decided to go ahead and spend the $19.95 for a month of access.

The month of access I bought was way beyond my expectations. You have a wealth of information, styles, genre and quality available is outstanding. The instructors are excellent. My experience with your site has breathed new life in my desire to learn the guitar. With the instrument I now have I find myself able to practice every day without the pain of my first experience. Although I only put in about ten to fifteen minutes a session I practice many sessions a day. Every day I see advancement and I must say it is not just my effort that makes the difference, it's the superb instruction I have experienced with your instructors and the content of the instruction material.
Over the last month I have passed on your site to many friends who have the same desire to learn to play the guitar. I take them to your site through my access to show them firsthand the extent of instruction they can also enjoy.

There is no doubt I will be extending my membership when my current access expires to a yearly membership.


R. B.

"..Steve has a great sense of humor and does a superb job explaining concepts..."
2008-02-20

I recently registered with Jamplay and knew nothing about playing the guitar. I chose to begin with Steve Eulberg, and so far I am having a great time! Steve has a great sense of humor and does a superb job explaining concepts. I'm so pleased with this program and am relieved that I can learn guitar at my own pace and in my own home. Thanks!


Darren

"..I run an internet design company.. Jamplay.com is one of the best sites I have ever visited.."
2007-07-03

I have run an internet design and production company here in the UK for the last seven years. Jamplay.com is one of the best sites I have ever visited. It looks great, it works great and the content is fantastic. So much so that I can only just type this morning due to very sore finger tips on my left hand. Can't wait to get home and move on to lesson 2.


Scott M.

"..you ALL deserve an "ATTA-BOY" .."
2012-08-13

OH MAN!!!! Am I glad you popped up on my screen. I went to your info home page & after listening to testiminonials & teachers I immidiatly joined & am I ever greatful I did, ( I've had several friends join as well). I can't believe how reasonable your lessons are & you offer unlimited access as well. I don't know who's idea this was, but you ALL deserve an "ATTA-BOY"


Charles J

"..I'm having more fun than a barrel of monkeys!.."
2013-03-07

Jessica Baron is a Hoot! I'm having more fun than a barrel of monkeys! In a month and three days I have learned to play two songs and I know 5 chords, and five strums! I am on Jamplay one to two hours a day.


Pat A.

"..I simply LOVE jamplay!!.."
2012-01-02

I simply LOVE jamplay!! It has been a very positive experience for me. This involves far more than just the lessons (as great as they are), but to the quick response to questions, the friendliness and helpfulness of the Jamplay community, and all of the bells and whistles. Everyone that I know or that I meet who has a guitar or has expressed an interest in learning about the guitar has heard my testimonial to your site. You guys and girls are great. If I sat down tonight and designed a site to be everything I wanted in a guitar site I could not do half as well. Thanks for doing such a great job! Pat


Anonymous

"..In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like.."
2007-06-02

Comments after a few days. Signing up was easy -- didn't have any problems. Actually, I put in my credit card number wrong at first, but it was all setup to try it again, so that went smoothly. I like that it went right to creating my profile and then right to the main page of jamplay -- felt like it was guiding me through things. The layout of the site is awesome: I instantly knew what I needed to click on to go where... In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like The layout of the site makes complete sense 2 seconds after you see it. The video quality is high. I use the progress bar for the lessons to see where I left off and what I need to work more on. The few times I've thought "I could use this", I looked and it was there (like when I was wishing I had a diagram of a chord Steve was using, and it was there in the page below the video or in the supplemental section). Even the price seems great: $20 a month seems more then fair for what's offered.