JamPlay Member Testimonials & Community Feedback

Testimonials are a bit of gimmicky way to gain your trust, but we have gained enough confidence from the overwhelming support from our devoted community to publish their feedback. Each testimonial on this page fills our staff with pride and fuels our fire to continue on our mission to maintain the #1 guitar learning resource on the web.

Fredy J

"..Your service that you provide to guitarists like me is of a very high standard..."
2013-03-07

Your service that you provide to guitarists like me is of a very high standard. I have played and stopped playing guitar several times in my life. Now that I have found your site I am quite confident to get a new thrill at it and finally fill in the missing parts in my basics which always let me stop playing, leaving me more or less frustrated. Currently I have started to go through the basic lessons of Steve Eulberg and Jim Deeming as I am not a gifted singer and like to play more instrumental. I am a big fan of Tommy Emmanuel and also Chet Atkins, Merle Haggart etc. Although I know I will never reach a level of such virtuosity your lessons and especially the two teachers mentioned help me to get through all the struggles. I hope you understand my English as I am a german speaking Swiss. What I try to say is simply: You all at Jamplay do a really great job!


James R.

".. This has been the best learning tool I have ever had.."
2009-08-02

This is a great service, I have been one on one with teachers, watched DVDs, learned from friends, however this has been the best learning tool I have ever had.
Thank you James


Greg J

"..With Jamplay I can fit in a random session when I have time and I can go at my own pace.."
2013-05-03

I'm a fifty eight year old newbie who owns a guitar which has been sitting untouched in a corner for about seven years now. Last weekend I got inspired to pick it up and finally learn how to play after watching an amazing Spanish guitarist on TV. So, here I am. I'm starting at the beginning with Steve Eulberg and I couldn't be happier (except for the sore fingers :) Some day I'm going to play like Steve! I'm self employed with a hectic schedule. With Jamplay I can fit in a random session when I have time and I can go at my own pace, rewinding and replaying the videos until I get it. This is a very enjoyable diversion from my work yet I still feel like I'm accomplishing something worthwhile. Thanks a lot, Greg


Vern S.

"..This site has ignited the fire again and fired up I am!!!.."
2010-02-24

To all concerned,

It is my opinion that this site is by far the most comprehensive guitar instructional site that I have ever run across on the web, BAR NONE!!! I am extremely impressed and will be a member for years to come. I say that because I can see that there is so much knowledge to be learned here already and the knowledge base will only get larger as time goes on. I can't say enough about it and will be spreading the word for sure!

I just wanted to send the entire staff and instructors a huge thank you for all the hard work it takes to initialize, maintain and become established as the #1 site guitar instructional site on the web. I had gotten to the point where I felt like I was just spinning my wheels, but this site has ignited the fire again and fired up I am!!!

Again, thank you very much...

Vern


Ron B.

"..I am really enjoying the different styles and tutors.."
2013-12-30

Hi JamPlay I thought I would save some money by choosing an online guitar tutor and found you are one of the best. I have been trying to play for some time now but want to move on. So far I am going through all your beginner sessions and am finding it very useful as a refresher but hope to move on to the second phase before too long. Oh by the way I am really enjoying the different styles and tutors, it makes it fun and challenging. Thanks


Debbie

"..It will be by far the best $100 I will spend this year..."
2009-07-05

I love Jamplay. I love Steve and Jim (The 2 I have taken lessons with so far). I love that I can learn at home, at my own time and pace. The instruction is very clear and I love The supplemental content pages. I love how I can keep track of where I am with the Progress feature. It will be by far the best $100 I will spend this year. I can't say enough good things about Jamplay. I would recommend it to everyone!! Thanks for a great site and resource for a newbie like me. I really am enjoying it and have learned SO much in the last 3 days!!!


Kyle

"..I find every one to be thoughtful, well-paced, and very satisfying..."
2012-02-27

Eve Goldberg's Beginners classes are terrific. I find every one to be thoughtful, well-paced, and very satisfying. Props to Eve.


Floyd

"..Just thought I'd check in and tell you how pleased I am with JamPlay.."
2007-11-13

Just thought I'd check in and tell you how pleased I am with JamPlay..I am absorbing lessons very quickly because
they are well taught, thoroughly explained, and provide a good selection of songs. Thanks!


Vi G

"..Hi again, I just had to write back to you and tell you that I have never had such a terrific customer service issue resolved so pleasantly. I am 63 years of age, have dealt with so many situations, but you, your companies response to this issue has bee.."
2015-08-10

Customer Service Satisfaction


Max T.

"..I'm on there every day, for at least 3-4 hours.."
2011-09-20

Thanks for running such a great site. I'm on there every day, for at least 3-4 hours and definitely getting a LOT out of my membership. Working with the lessons from Orville Johnson has been wonderful. This is far and away much better than taking expensive weekly guitar lessons at a local music store. I have no complaints whatsoever. I know my quarterly membership will keep me busy for the next 3 months! Max T.


Martin D

"..JamPlay is another American masterpiece and I am sure I will achieve my goal!.."
2012-07-28

I have always admired the way Americans do things. Like tools,best in the world.Cars, fast and flashy, guitars, works of art, easy to play! I love Fender! I've been playing for many years, but never to the standard I would like. JamPlay is another American masterpiece and I am sure I will achieve my goal!


Phil E.

"..Its just what I need.."
2011-12-08

Thank YOU, had a quick look at site and think its just what i need, Been playin' guitar for 40 years on and off and in bands and as I now have time want to learn to play better, looks like you guys will enable me to do that. All the best and very well done, phil.


Don B.

"..I'm loving it!.."
2008-10-08

I'm loving it! Steve is great, and I have only looked briefly at some of the other instructors, but am looking forward to learning from them. I have been "playing" for 30 years, but always wanted to get serious and learn the guitar. JamPlay is giving me that chance, as well as taking away any excuses.
Thank you for your service.
Don B.


mchaf

".. This website is simply superb and I was so impressed I signed up for a year within minutes of my first visit..."
2008-01-02

I want to take this opportunity to say hello and express my thanks to the JamPlay staff and community. This website is simply superb and I was so impressed I signed up for a year within minutes of my first visit. I picked up the guitar a few years ago but my study and practice was limited to about one year at that time. I was fortunate to try several guitars, including several electric and acoustic models from friends who play in a band, and ultimately settled on a Ovation Legend and a fingerpicking playing style.

As is probably the case for most, life just gets in the way sometimes and I let myself get out of a routine and while I would pick up the guitar almost daily to just play some chords, I wasn't progressing in skill. Eventually, the guitar ended up in a corner and has been there for the last 6+ months. Now that my two kids have been asking for guitars (ages 8 and 10), I have made a re-commitment to significantly improve my skill and knowledge of the guitar in 2008 and share this wonderful instrument with them.

Another goal of mine is to master six holiday songs by Christmas next year and record them on CD as a gift to family and friends, including a very challenging song (Cannon in D), which I may ask JamPlay to help teach me. I want to thank JamPlay for making available this fantastic tool to myself and other aspiring guitar players and for providing me the opportunity to chase my goals with a re-newed enthusiasm and motivation. Here's to 2008! =)


William H.

"..Acoustic Guitar has been mostly frustrating to me until I came across Steve's program..."
2009-05-18

I am working on the beginning guitar series with Steve Eulberg and find his Acoustic Guitar series to be excellent. Although I am 80 years old and have tried on and off for many years, (using many different programs) to learn Acoustic Guitar it has been mostly frustrating to me until I came across Steve's program. He has finally put together a simple, logical, easily executed approach that really makes sense and is a joy to follow. I am looking forward to continuing his series.
Thanks Steve.
William H.


Jo M.

"..I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere!.."
2013-09-05

As one who has built a few websites sites and is very particular on continuity & usability, I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere! Unlike a lot of resources out there that that have similar content, yours is very easy to find ones way around. Everything follows a logical progression and the content & features are about as comprehensive as you could wish for. You have all done an outstanding job. Well done and I will definitely be renewing my subscription at the end of the month. An outstanding product in all areas.


Diana

"..Absolutely amazing!!!.."
2007-12-01

Hi JamPlay!

Absolutely amazing!!! I am on lesson 5 with Steve. He is great, I really
understand what he says. He is a really good teacher! I wish I had done
this 5 years ago!!!!!! (I'm sure there was no JamPlay back then...)

Thanks!
Diana


Pat A.

"..I simply LOVE jamplay!!.."
2012-01-02

I simply LOVE jamplay!! It has been a very positive experience for me. This involves far more than just the lessons (as great as they are), but to the quick response to questions, the friendliness and helpfulness of the Jamplay community, and all of the bells and whistles. Everyone that I know or that I meet who has a guitar or has expressed an interest in learning about the guitar has heard my testimonial to your site. You guys and girls are great. If I sat down tonight and designed a site to be everything I wanted in a guitar site I could not do half as well. Thanks for doing such a great job! Pat


Maleka B

"..thanks for having amazing instructors.."
2013-03-07

I just wanted to let you guys know I was very happy with the bass lessons. Evan Brewer was made for JamPlay. I look forward to any new lessons he has. I am sure you already know but he is an excellent teacher. Very knowledgable and able to pass that knowledge on. Again thanks for having amazing instructors. I cannot wait until there are more lessons as well as live lessons available for the bass.


Rick H

"..Just a thanks!.."
2016-06-27

Not a Problem here, just a thanks....I had drifted away to other sites and the advent of your Live Lesson Series has brought me back...In my opinion this is the kind of focused, not too short and not too long semi deep dive that is just right for those of us that love learning but have little patience for too many words... I am going thru David's Pentatonic series now and he is doing an excellent job.. So, I may have an issue at some point but for right now I say Good job folks :slightly_smiling_face:


Lisa F.

"..The teachers are outstanding!.."
2008-10-13

When I first signed up for your service I was a little nervous about what I was paying for. Since I've started, I have to say that this is worth every cent.

Your teaching tools are invaluable. Everything from the Chord Sheets to the Metronome for those of us who are cheap have been tremendous in helping me learn guitar playing.

Also, the teachers are outstanding!

Everything I was looking for in lessons is right here. Thank you.


Diane

"..I am having fun and enjoying the process..."
2007-10-17

I have had no technical difficulties whatsoever, (I'm using an imac 20" g5, and comcast broadband) and I am working my way through Steve's beginners lessons. Steve is excellent, and the video quality is very good. It will take me some time to get everything out of the video lessons, but I am having fun and enjoying the process.


Jeff C

"..I just wanted to say this weekend Workshop was incredible..."
2016-08-07

I just wanted to say this weekend Workshop was incredible. I went to a Bluegrass Camp a few years ago and what made it great was that you were totally immersed in the music and classes, there were no distractions or long breaks from it. This was as close to that as you could possibly get. When I saw it posted I did all I could to make all of the sessions. Will did a fantastic job and kept the music coming, no boredom.


N

".. I would just like to say thank you, to yourself and to the others at JamPlay, for what you do. I enjoy JamPlay a lot. It is entertaining and it has even improved my playing! ;-) Próspero año nuevo! .."
2015-12-21

Merry Christmas


Don M

"..This site is exactly what I wanted.."
2008-01-25

Hello

I stopped playing as it was such a hassle going to lessons after coming in from work

This site is exactly what I wanted so I have dusted off the guitar case, bought some new strings and intend to resume lessons commencing this weekend.

I have also recommended the site to some of my friends and I am sure that they too will sign up.

Congratulations, it is the best Guitar teaching site by far.

Don M


Todd H.

"..I'm very, very impressed.."
2009-09-17

I've been a member of Jamplay for all of three days and I'm very, very impressed. If I'd know it would be this easy to learn to play a guitar I would have started a long time ago. Keep up the good work.

Thanks for having a great site that delivers as advertised and excellent customer realations.


Anonymous

"..In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like.."
2007-06-02

Comments after a few days. Signing up was easy -- didn't have any problems. Actually, I put in my credit card number wrong at first, but it was all setup to try it again, so that went smoothly. I like that it went right to creating my profile and then right to the main page of jamplay -- felt like it was guiding me through things. The layout of the site is awesome: I instantly knew what I needed to click on to go where... In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like The layout of the site makes complete sense 2 seconds after you see it. The video quality is high. I use the progress bar for the lessons to see where I left off and what I need to work more on. The few times I've thought "I could use this", I looked and it was there (like when I was wishing I had a diagram of a chord Steve was using, and it was there in the page below the video or in the supplemental section). Even the price seems great: $20 a month seems more then fair for what's offered.


Carri W.

"..I think JamPlay is a great concept..."
2009-04-10

I am really enjoying being able to learn at my own convenience, in my own home. I have two boys at home 11, and 12 so they keep me quite busy, But it is good to know that when I do have any spare time, I can pick up
my guitar and learn another lesson.
I think JamPlay is a great concept. I have already told quite a few people about it.

I have a long way to go, but hopefully by the end of the summer I will be able to sit by the bonfire and play some of my favorite songs.

c


Arthur M.

"..I've got to tell you that this is the best experience that I could ever have.."
2007-07-02

I've got to tell you that this is the best experience that I could ever have. I have taken guitar lessons from a local teacher who is superb. Unfortunately I had to stop for a while and couldn't get back with her to continue. Not trusting anyone else to teach me locally, I took a chance and tried your service. I find your instructors, especially Steve Eulberg outstanding. When I had question, the answer always came back to me within 24 hours. I want to thank you again for your professional service and excellent instruction.


S Claudino

"..I immediately subscribed and was again impressed with the multitude of options and tools you guys provide..."
2013-03-07

I just wanted to say that I am looking forward to my lessons. It all started with a video I found on youtube. it was your teacher Mark explaining how to play the song Iris but the Goo Goo Dolls. I was so impressed by the short lesson I actually visited the site, something I rarely do. After browsing it I immediately subscribed and was again impressed with the multitude of options and tools you guys provide. I've taught myself for about 4 years now. I have tried professional (and terribly expensive), in person lessons and quit after one month. I've tried books that now collect dust on my shelf. I've looked through tabs online for specific songs and only find occasional success. Honestly, I feel with this site I have a chance to continue playing, learning and improving. I'm looking forward to my time with you guys. Thank you for the site!


Brian D.

"..Glad I joined! .."
2010-02-17

So far - so good! I had been trying to learn to play on my own for the last 3 months. Since signing up with JamPlay I have probably made as much progress in a week as I had in the prior 3 months. Glad I joined!


Michael K.

"..Great website, guys!.."
2009-01-06

Great website, guys! i've tried out the fingerstyle and bluegrass lesson sets so far and can see there's going to be more than enough to keep me busy for a while. the teachers for both lessons are top notch too. thanks!


Nigel V.

"..Top site I wouldn't change a thing..."
2009-06-02

I love the service You provide, It Is the best site on the net, full of information with cleaver & knowledgeable instructors. It Is my new favorite website & i frequent it a few times daily to keep my guitar learning moving! Top site I wouldn't change a thing.

keep up the good work.

regards, Nigel.


Kenny Y.

"..I'm so glad I found JamPlay.."
2008-10-31

I am really enjoying my membership. I've been playing guitar for 40 years (30 of those in a church praise and worship team) and have developed a unique style but was very limited in my skills. Jam play has opened a lot of possibilities for me. All the instructors that I have seen so far are knowledgeable and personable. The site is very well organized and the amount of info is staggering. I'm so glad I found Jam Play when looking online for tabs.


Rich Conley

"....I find myself having a hard time going to bed at night, and can't wait to get to the next lesson...."
2007-08-04

I just wanted to say thanks for the great guitar lessons! You've really filled in a lot of "gaps" in my theory, and made it extremely easy to learn. No joke, I find myself having a hard time going to bed at night, and can't wait to get up to view the next lesson...

I've been playing for 20 plus years, and most of what I've learned has been through studying books on my own. It's great to be able to watch you do it and explain everything so it's easy to get. Like I said, you've helped fill in a lot of holes in my playing. I may have known what to do before, but now I'm starting to really understand why I'm doing it!

I am one of 3 worship leaders at our church, which has about 800 to 1000 members, so I get people asking me for guitar lessons all the time. The problem is I don't have the time to help them. I like jamplay so much I'm sending everyone to you guys with the confidence that they will definitely benefit from it!


Christopher Seremetis

"..I'm following Steve's beginner lessons and he's awesome. I feel like I'm in the room...."
2007-07-25

JamPlay ROCKS. So far, I'm thrilled that I found out about JamPlay. I'm following Steve's beginner lessons and he's awesome. I feel like I'm in the room with him. Things I love about JamPlay:

> Screen size of the lesson videos (nice!)
> The conversational presentation style
> Multi-camera angles + diagrams
> The pace + depth of the lessons


Terry Clark

"..your teachers are great and i love that you actually add new lessons.."
2007-02-10

I have been taking free guitar lessons online for some time and was getting pretty damn tired of reading article after article and not really learning anything so I decided to try your site and let me tell you it was certainly worth the money. I dont like paying for websites but this one is def worth it, your teachers are great and i love that you actually add new lessons.


Jose O.

"..My skills are definitely improving.."
2009-02-23

Hi:

I just wanted to let you know that the classes are awesome. I been practicing for about a year without jamplay and still find the phase one lessons to be incredibly well. I am currently doing the Mark, David, and Jims Lessons. I practice about three hours everyday with eachday a new or different area of
concentration. I Just wanted to say that my skills are definitely improving and I think jamplay works for anyone.

Thanks
Jose


Björn N.

"..I found JamPlay to be the best.."
2010-07-03

I just want to answer that I'm very pleased with the service, the teachings and everything around it. I'm currently focusing on Hawkeyes blues lessons, but there is plenty of other teachings which I know I will enjoy further down the line.
I did take a look at several other video guitar schools on the Internet, out of which I found JamPlay to be the best, with a very professional, still relaxed attitude towards both the student and the subject taught.


Richard Donoghue

"..I am so HAPPY! HAPPY SPRING YOU MADE MY LIFE HAPPIER!.."
2007-04-28

FIRST EMAIL: Wow I say it again Wow IO have taken lessons before and just got frustrated! after 2 days with this program i am playing a song!thank you thank you thank you! I am so HAPPY! HAPPY SPRING YOU MADE MY LIFE HAPPIER!
----------------------
SECOND EMAIL: one more time wow funny thing i am hosting a reggae fest tomorrow I am going to play my little song they will get A KICK! CAUSE I AM ALWAYS behind the scene! believe me you touched a person that will promote you!


Stephen K.

"..All I've got to do now is to remember to eat.."
2012-04-14

I would like to say what a fantastic site you have I am having a ball. All my life I have wanted to learn an instrument but due to something in the way I learn just can't cope unless I can see a real-time demonstration step by step, with someone explaining what's going on and why? I have tried before but could never understand strumming...after on 40 minute lesson..I can do it and I can do different rhythms. All I've got to do now is to remember to eat and go to work and not spend all week on more lessons. Fantastic


Cher

"..My only complaint is that I can't stay home and practice all day.."
2011-04-14

G'day, I couldn't be happier with Jamplay. The video quality is excellent. The lessons are exactly what I had hoped for. The site is easy peasy to navigate. Steve Eulberg is an amazing teacher. My only complaint is that I can't stay home and practice all day...........I have to go to work to pay for the beautiful guitar I bought myself. Ha Ha. I will be recommending JamPlay to all my mates.
Cheers, Cher


Gary C.

"..I look forward to advancing my guitar skills using JamPlay.."
2011-11-05

Dear JamPlay I am really enjoying the program. Lessons are easy to understand and the instructors are very professional and knowledgeable. I look forward to advancing my guitar skills using JamPlay. Thank you.


D. Wallace

"..I am amazed at how much I have learned.."
2007-10-24

I've been a member for three days now and I am amazed at how much I have learned from Steve's Bluegrass lessons. And I haven't even completed all of the lessons yet! Your site is much better than the new fall TV season.

I am looking forward to starting on Phase I lesson one to unlearn and relearn and put some new life into my guitar playing. Thanks for a great site.


Ralph H.

"..The course quality and video production values are tops.."
2012-02-08

Actually, I'm quite pleased with JamPlay. I'm a rank beginner and had never found a course of instruction online that started with absolute basics, especially my instructor's insistence on my getting picking and rhythm down before learning a singe note or chord! What a revelation! I knew some chords but had never gotten a firm handle on picking and rhythm. Finally I'm starting in the right place and I feel I will progress quickly. The course quality and video production values are tops. Thanks for having such a great site! Kind regards, Ralph


Ansen S

"..JamPlay is my favorite site..."
2013-06-01

JamPlay is my favorite site. I look forward to getting on everyday, and exploring new lessons from teachers I've yet to learn from, and those that i have watched and liked. Thank you for such a great site. :)


Hans Julius

"..JamPlay is something I have been looking for and eventually waiting for, for many, many years now.."
2007-08-15

JamPlay is something I have been looking for and eventually waiting for, for many, many years now. I'm totally impressed with what I've seen and tried so far, and it seems you've really put much thought and work into this. The website seems to be well tested and technically flawless. Everything looks very professional.

As regards the material itself I've only just begun to watch Steve's stuff. I like his style very much, but I look forward to studying the others as well. I'm a singer myself, but often feel handicapped when trying to write songs, or when I want to perform solo. So that´s why I'm here.

I really hope you are here to stay and will multiply your number of members, the quality of the service demands it (and I demand it!)...


Dale K.

"..Thank you for the great quality and for the in-depth instruction.."
2008-09-04

I'm enjoying it immensely. I am 50 years old, have a degree in music education, and I have been a guitar teacher for 11 years now. I have been playing for about 35 years. I joined JamPlay to improve my skills in the different genres and, honestly, to pick the brains of your teachers for teaching tips. I plan to view every lessons from Phase I up. My youngest son, who is 9, and I are enjoying the videos. Thank you for the great quality and for the in-depth instruction.

Sincerely,

Dale K.


Indigo B.

"..making my dream a reality!.."
2012-06-05

It's going GREAT! I'm a work from home mom and would have a hard time getting to guitar lessons otherwise. I really love how organized the site is and I love the teachers. I'm practicing about every other day and making my dream a reality! THANKS


Edward R.

"..Its exactly what I have been needing.."
2011-11-22

I love JamPlay! Its exactly what I have been needing to advance my guitar playing. Your site provides so much that I am sure I will be a long term member. Thanks to all the folks at JamPlay for putting together such a great site!