JamPlay Member Testimonials & Community Feedback

Testimonials are a bit of gimmicky way to gain your trust, but we have gained enough confidence from the overwhelming support from our devoted community to publish their feedback. Each testimonial on this page fills our staff with pride and fuels our fire to continue on our mission to maintain the #1 guitar learning resource on the web.

Q. Williams

"..Thumbs up for JamPlay..."
2009-11-28

Just letting you know that I am very pleased with my JamPlay membership. I'm having a lot of fun and learning many new and exciting things about playing guitar. Particularly the Bluegrass with Steve Eulberg and Rock with Brad Henecke lessons. I've checked out some other areas too that are
equally exciting and I'm planning to really take advantage of this site and all it has to offer.

Thanks for making a difference in my playing skills. Thumbs up for JamPlay.


William H.

"..Acoustic Guitar has been mostly frustrating to me until I came across Steve's program..."
2009-05-18

I am working on the beginning guitar series with Steve Eulberg and find his Acoustic Guitar series to be excellent. Although I am 80 years old and have tried on and off for many years, (using many different programs) to learn Acoustic Guitar it has been mostly frustrating to me until I came across Steve's program. He has finally put together a simple, logical, easily executed approach that really makes sense and is a joy to follow. I am looking forward to continuing his series.
Thanks Steve.
William H.


Pat A.

"..I simply LOVE jamplay!!.."
2012-01-02

I simply LOVE jamplay!! It has been a very positive experience for me. This involves far more than just the lessons (as great as they are), but to the quick response to questions, the friendliness and helpfulness of the Jamplay community, and all of the bells and whistles. Everyone that I know or that I meet who has a guitar or has expressed an interest in learning about the guitar has heard my testimonial to your site. You guys and girls are great. If I sat down tonight and designed a site to be everything I wanted in a guitar site I could not do half as well. Thanks for doing such a great job! Pat


Ken

"..Great site for music lovers.."
2010-01-18

It's great and Jim is a terrific communicator! I've been playing a guitar for forty years and I must be a really slow learner because all I've been able to play are chords to accompany my not so singable voice. And just after three days I'm playing Wayfaring Stranger like a pro! But...........my fingers are killing me! Great site for music lovers and those that endeavor to finally learn and start playing really well. Thanks


Jo M.

"..I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere!.."
2013-09-05

As one who has built a few websites sites and is very particular on continuity & usability, I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere! Unlike a lot of resources out there that that have similar content, yours is very easy to find ones way around. Everything follows a logical progression and the content & features are about as comprehensive as you could wish for. You have all done an outstanding job. Well done and I will definitely be renewing my subscription at the end of the month. An outstanding product in all areas.


Bill

"..I believe this is the absolute best site for guitar students..."
2009-03-05

JamPlay

I am commenting here to tell you and everyone at JamPlay that I believe this is the absolute best site for guitar students. I truly enjoy learning to play the guitar on JamPlay.com. Yes, I said the words, "enjoy learning." It is by far the best deal for the money.

Thanks
Bill


Nate

"..JAMPLAY ROCKS!!!.."
2008-02-21

" . . . JAMPLAY ROCKS!!!The lessons are simple and easy to understand and ive have really enjoyed this site..My brother gave me the subscription for my birthday and i think its the best gift i have been giving in a long time..Thanks so much for your site..Keep up the great work!!"


Francois

"..That bottom- line support is what makes a real Company! Jamplay has another fan!!.."
2013-09-05

It's clear Jamplay is very supportive to all customers! Your attention reflects well on Jamplay, and I will not hesitate to share my opinion. That bottom- line support is what makes a real Company! Jamplay has another fan!!


Neil H.

"..I am already totally inspired by the JamPlay guitar instructors!.."
2013-09-05

Am so glad I have signed up to JamPlay! I have been playing electric guitar for past few years and felt that I have been getting nowhere. I am already totally inspired by the JamPlay guitar instructors and am sure these lessons will help me improve in my guitar playing. Many thanks!!


Denver P.

"..You have far and away the best, most encouraging, effective program I've ever had the pleasure of participating in..."
2011-10-06

I am not in the habit of writing fan mail, but somebody at JamPlay really knows what they're doing. You have far and away the best, most encouraging, effective program I've ever had the pleasure of participating in. In summary, the three principle strengths, of your course, IMHO are: (a) the step-by-step approach to mastering fundamentals, (b) the quality, and incredible patience of your instructors, and (c) the way you use the camera to make things perfectly clear.


Calvin Thompson

"..I can now just pick up my guitar whenever I am in the mood, sit down at my PC & start learning.."
2007-02-13

WOW guys I just wanted to say great job on the site. I used to play guitar a lot but just somehow managed to lose interest & could no longer find time to play. I can now just pick up my guitar whenever I am in the mood, sit down at my PC & start learning. I have never been so excited about learning! Yesssssssssss! Thanks again!


Peter H.

"..I would like to express a "Big Thank You" to JamPlay.."
2008-08-02

I would like to express a "Big Thank You" to JamPlay for how far you have brought me over the last 6 months or so.

In particular, I would like to say THANKS to Brad Henecke for his examplary stlye of instruction. A great blend of theory and technique with the nescessary formula of "Pratice = Gratification". I am so pleased that the music I would chose to play, is now a source of such great pleasure as apposed to a frustrating workout. The "weight is off " and the workout is a lifestyle. Thx Brad

Thank you all.

Peter H.


Jeff C.

"..What a bargain!!!.."
2009-04-12

I want to thank you for adding the almost daily live sessions. I especially enjoy the sessions with Mark Lincoln. I am basically a beginner but have received answers to questions that improved my learning curve greatly. Mark always brings up subjects that create a lot of enthusiasm and I always look forward to the next session. I take private lessons on the side and pay $20 for a half hour in which I get good instruction, but I won't give up my $20 per month Jamplay subscription where I get 3 hours of live interaction daily plus all the pre-recorded lessons; what a bargain!!! Great job; keep up the good work.


Michael F.

"..This is a great site!.."
2010-03-20

JamPlay,
This is a great site! I am 42yrs old and I have been trying to teach myself to play Guitar for a couple of years now, with minimal luck. I learned techniques in the first lesson that I could not have found teaching myself. I was reluctant at first to pay for an internet course due to past experiences with online college and the current state of the economy, but the price was fair and the content of your site is vast. I am currently taking the beginners course by Steve Eulberg and he is highly professional and very informative. Thank you for the outstanding work on this site and please keep up the good work.


Lee Foster

"..I can only say that since joining i have not been able to put down my guitar.."
2007-07-26

I can only say that since joining i have not been able to put down my guitar (it has been on its stand for almost 2 years) Now has new strings, cleaned up and rockin, the lessons are brilliant, the tutors are switched on, articulate and very cool at getting the message over, (plus all amazing players)

I will be busy for the next 12 months and my playing will be live up to my expectations (i hope) lol. Once again thanks for an awesome site.


Stanley D.

".....Jamplay is FANTASTIC!!!.."
2012-02-14

What can I say, Jamplay is FANTASTIC!!! The best way for anyone who wants to learn how to play the guitar is to hook up with Jamplay and don't quit.Great teachers, excellent video instruction, and illustrations. Huge community of other students learning the guitar. Can practice anytime, day or night.


Charles J

"..I'm having more fun than a barrel of monkeys!.."
2013-03-07

Jessica Baron is a Hoot! I'm having more fun than a barrel of monkeys! In a month and three days I have learned to play two songs and I know 5 chords, and five strums! I am on Jamplay one to two hours a day.


John T.

"..JamPlay is hands down the best program I have ever been involved in!.."
2009-04-24

To whom it may Concern,

I have been taking lessons from individuals and spending a lot of my own time learning how to play the guitar. JamPlay is hands down the best program I have ever been involved in! The individual lessons are just long enough to teach a lot without cramming in too much. The teachers are great
at what they do and best of all, the descriptions and explanations are very concise and clear. So far I must say I am thoroughly impressed with what I have experienced so far! Keep up the great work!

Sincerely

John


Jose O.

"..My skills are definitely improving.."
2009-02-23

Hi:

I just wanted to let you know that the classes are awesome. I been practicing for about a year without jamplay and still find the phase one lessons to be incredibly well. I am currently doing the Mark, David, and Jims Lessons. I practice about three hours everyday with eachday a new or different area of
concentration. I Just wanted to say that my skills are definitely improving and I think jamplay works for anyone.

Thanks
Jose


Steve M

"..So far my boy has had a real blast.."
2009-06-02

Hello JamPlay People.

Joined the site for my 10 year old son.
We have real trouble locating a guitar teacher locally so did some online research and found you! So far my boy has had a real blast. He is just past beginner stage and finds the videos really good to follow. Already managed a credible rendition of a couple of tunes.
Keep up the good work.
From a non-musical Dad.


Pat A.

"..I recommend it to everyone I know!.."
2011-04-05

Hi,

FYI I am truly enjoying the site! I think that it is extremely well done. I'm recently disabled and am committed to learning how to play the guitar after picking it up and putting it down 100 times over the last 40 years. I've spent the last year wandering the Internet and ordering DVD's with Guitar Lessons trying and trying to grasp this wonderful instrument, to no avail. Your site was like a Godsend. The lesson structure is GREAT. Over the years I would hit a brick wall such as barre chords or theory and quit. Your instructors make these subjects so crystal clear and give concise lessons in how to conquer these issues.

All I can say is JamPlay is fantastic and I recommend it to everyone I know!!

Pat A


Al

"..I am truly enjoying your website and services so far!!!.."
2009-01-02

Hi - i am truly enjoying your website and services so far!!! I have been playing for awhile so am not a real beginner so to say; however the lessons i have been through so far are great. They have opened a few doors and turned on the lights for sure. I have also learned a couple of new songs already in just two days. Thanks for a great site it truly is a huge help.


Michael R.

"..I LOVE YOU GUYS!!!.."
2012-06-16

I LOVE YOU GUYS!!! Literally every second on the site feels like its helping me to improve and evolve my play. Specifically, I had always had tons of questions regarding the guitar techniques of Tosin Abasi and feel that the money is worth lessons from him alone! I'm not detracting from the other teachers one bit and I've come across some awesomely talented dudes on jam play for sure. I came for the Tosin, and I'm staying for the whole package! Allen Van Wert for example, is also awesome and his a minor melodic "robot tapping" video had me tapping like a boss in no time at all. Keep up the great work!


John R.

"..You're never too old to start.."
2009-09-30

I find the lessons excellent. I am currently following Jim Deeming because I am a bad fingerpicker. I find his lessons addictive, helpful, easy to follow and enjoyable.
I have also looked at Steve Eulberg and find him equally interesting.
I think I will get my monies worth out of the annual subscription in a month at the rate I am going!
Thank you and well done
Regards
John R.
PS You're never too old to start.


D. Wallace

"..I am amazed at how much I have learned.."
2007-10-24

I've been a member for three days now and I am amazed at how much I have learned from Steve's Bluegrass lessons. And I haven't even completed all of the lessons yet! Your site is much better than the new fall TV season.

I am looking forward to starting on Phase I lesson one to unlearn and relearn and put some new life into my guitar playing. Thanks for a great site.


Floyd

"..Just thought I'd check in and tell you how pleased I am with JamPlay.."
2007-11-13

Just thought I'd check in and tell you how pleased I am with JamPlay..I am absorbing lessons very quickly because
they are well taught, thoroughly explained, and provide a good selection of songs. Thanks!


Scott M.

"..you ALL deserve an "ATTA-BOY" .."
2012-08-13

OH MAN!!!! Am I glad you popped up on my screen. I went to your info home page & after listening to testiminonials & teachers I immidiatly joined & am I ever greatful I did, ( I've had several friends join as well). I can't believe how reasonable your lessons are & you offer unlimited access as well. I don't know who's idea this was, but you ALL deserve an "ATTA-BOY"


Tom F

"..I am not sure people realize just how extensive and comprehensive a lesson program you offer. I was sitting with a guy for a few months an hour a week and basically listening to him talk about the good ole days and hardly moving. I think the technology ha.."
2016-09-30

Well Done


Hans Julius

"..JamPlay is something I have been looking for and eventually waiting for, for many, many years now.."
2007-08-15

JamPlay is something I have been looking for and eventually waiting for, for many, many years now. I'm totally impressed with what I've seen and tried so far, and it seems you've really put much thought and work into this. The website seems to be well tested and technically flawless. Everything looks very professional.

As regards the material itself I've only just begun to watch Steve's stuff. I like his style very much, but I look forward to studying the others as well. I'm a singer myself, but often feel handicapped when trying to write songs, or when I want to perform solo. So that´s why I'm here.

I really hope you are here to stay and will multiply your number of members, the quality of the service demands it (and I demand it!)...


Lisa F.

"..The teachers are outstanding!.."
2008-10-13

When I first signed up for your service I was a little nervous about what I was paying for. Since I've started, I have to say that this is worth every cent.

Your teaching tools are invaluable. Everything from the Chord Sheets to the Metronome for those of us who are cheap have been tremendous in helping me learn guitar playing.

Also, the teachers are outstanding!

Everything I was looking for in lessons is right here. Thank you.


Thomas W.

"..Jamplay is really ramping up the extra instructional courses. This is so good to see and sets you way above so much else on the web--well done. Thank you. Keep them coming. .."
2016-01-15

Love the extra courses


Mary

".. Just wanted to say thanks for JamPlay, and the excellent content you provide. It has really helped my playing, and complements an adult rock band workshop I am a member of..."
2016-01-25

Thank You!


Aiden P.

"..High quality teaching.."
2008-04-18

This isn't so much of an inquiry as a congratulations

I'm a self-taught guitarist and your video for The Trooper helped me learn the song in a matter of hours. I wouldn't describe myself as particularly talented, but the video helped me learn the song with ease.

Thank you,

Aidan P.


Debbie

"..It will be by far the best $100 I will spend this year..."
2009-07-05

I love Jamplay. I love Steve and Jim (The 2 I have taken lessons with so far). I love that I can learn at home, at my own time and pace. The instruction is very clear and I love The supplemental content pages. I love how I can keep track of where I am with the Progress feature. It will be by far the best $100 I will spend this year. I can't say enough good things about Jamplay. I would recommend it to everyone!! Thanks for a great site and resource for a newbie like me. I really am enjoying it and have learned SO much in the last 3 days!!!


Gary C.

"..I look forward to advancing my guitar skills using JamPlay.."
2011-11-05

Dear JamPlay I am really enjoying the program. Lessons are easy to understand and the instructors are very professional and knowledgeable. I look forward to advancing my guitar skills using JamPlay. Thank you.


Nigel V.

"..Top site I wouldn't change a thing..."
2009-06-02

I love the service You provide, It Is the best site on the net, full of information with cleaver & knowledgeable instructors. It Is my new favorite website & i frequent it a few times daily to keep my guitar learning moving! Top site I wouldn't change a thing.

keep up the good work.

regards, Nigel.


Rob D.

"..I'm learning a great deal.."
2010-06-15

I don't know if you read my profile: I played the guitar on and off over the years, more or less playing rhythm. My niece asked me to teach her son some chords, I said yes but he would be better off taking lessons. Expense for this was a problem so I checked out the internet and found JamPlay. I liked it so much I recommended it to my niece for her Son. He subscribed as I did and we both take lessons together. Once a week we meet at my house to check our progress. The problems we work out together. I was always interested in finger picking so this program is great for me. So far I'm enjoying my lesson and I'm learning a great deal. Great Program!


Guillaume Tessier

"..Guillaume Tessier.."
2007-07-23

I just bought my Godin Freeway guitar, and I have never played guitar before. I didn't know where to start, then I found www.jamplay.com . It's AMAZING. Thanks for the great help you provide to us, it is REALLY worth 20$/month!!!!!


Jason H

"..The quality of your instructors, their demeanor, and accessibility is just amazing to me. .."
2013-01-14

I just wanted to comment on how fantastic a product JamPlay is. I signed up for a year with few expectations. The breadth of instructors is amazing. The number of courses and the progress report was easy to use and get started with. I really feel like I am showing improvement. All of that is worth the price of admission but the live jamchat is simply over the top. I have been listening to it in the background while at work and have learned so much just by being around and listening to people chat about music for the past week. In particular, yesterday’s sessions were very helpful for me. Marcello Berestovoy started talking theory, which I really enjoyed. He unlocked a concept of singing the notes and playing them as an exercise to help get the songs and thoughts expressed through the guitar. The hand is just an instrument. Steve Eulberg had a session on songwriting that was active and included all participants. It was the first time I had been involved with the songwriting process and gave me confidence that I could start doing it, even at my level. Lauren Passarelli played some great songs from suggestions by participants and helped me with a chord progression of a song I have been working on for a while. Chris Liepe then went through the CAGED system and made it really accessible. I was blown away. This morning, Miche Fambro, was playing. He is simply outstanding and didn’t make anyone who was asking questions feel silly. His talent level is through the roof! And, finally, this afternoon, DJ Phillips helped me tab out another some of the difficult parts I have been having problems with on another song. The quality of your instructors, their demeanor, and accessibility is just amazing to me. To have access to such talented artists and be able to get individualized response to questions is very very valuable. Private lessons would cost a fortune in comparison. You have really brought a service with such incredible value to a price-point that is accessible for most people who are serious about improving their skills on guitar. I sincerely want to thank you for all that you provide and look forward to being able to improve my playing to the point of being able to share music with others.


Vern S.

"..This site has ignited the fire again and fired up I am!!!.."
2010-02-24

To all concerned,

It is my opinion that this site is by far the most comprehensive guitar instructional site that I have ever run across on the web, BAR NONE!!! I am extremely impressed and will be a member for years to come. I say that because I can see that there is so much knowledge to be learned here already and the knowledge base will only get larger as time goes on. I can't say enough about it and will be spreading the word for sure!

I just wanted to send the entire staff and instructors a huge thank you for all the hard work it takes to initialize, maintain and become established as the #1 site guitar instructional site on the web. I had gotten to the point where I felt like I was just spinning my wheels, but this site has ignited the fire again and fired up I am!!!

Again, thank you very much...

Vern


Adam

"..I've advanced much further than even I expected.."
2008-04-22

[E-mail to Jim Deeming from JamPlay member] "... For what it's worth, thanks so much for the effort you're putting into JamPlay. Like i said, I've only been here a month or so, but I've advanced much further than even I expected when I signed up. You lessons are extremely helpful and they're something I look forward to getting into on a daily basis. That, and now I understand that fingerpicking is the style for me. It may not have been what I jumped into this scene to do...but it's what I want to do now.

Thanks for everything!!

adam"


Doug

"..what a joy it has been.."
2012-09-23

I have nearly completed a one month subscription and just had to write in to say what a joy it has been having access to both your video instructions and your highly qualified live instructors. It was very easy to decide to renew under the one year plan. Congratulations on a well built and executed concept! Doug


Ken D.

"..your site has revolutionized my guitar playing.."
2009-05-05

Hey guys,

I just want to tell you that your site has revolutionized my guitar playing. I'm trying to do 2-3 lessons per day and they are just so enjoyable and so very well done. Wow!

Ken D.


Phil E.

"..Its just what I need.."
2011-12-08

Thank YOU, had a quick look at site and think its just what i need, Been playin' guitar for 40 years on and off and in bands and as I now have time want to learn to play better, looks like you guys will enable me to do that. All the best and very well done, phil.


Anonymous

"..In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like.."
2007-06-02

Comments after a few days. Signing up was easy -- didn't have any problems. Actually, I put in my credit card number wrong at first, but it was all setup to try it again, so that went smoothly. I like that it went right to creating my profile and then right to the main page of jamplay -- felt like it was guiding me through things. The layout of the site is awesome: I instantly knew what I needed to click on to go where... In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like The layout of the site makes complete sense 2 seconds after you see it. The video quality is high. I use the progress bar for the lessons to see where I left off and what I need to work more on. The few times I've thought "I could use this", I looked and it was there (like when I was wishing I had a diagram of a chord Steve was using, and it was there in the page below the video or in the supplemental section). Even the price seems great: $20 a month seems more then fair for what's offered.


Kenny Y.

"..I'm so glad I found JamPlay.."
2008-10-31

I am really enjoying my membership. I've been playing guitar for 40 years (30 of those in a church praise and worship team) and have developed a unique style but was very limited in my skills. Jam play has opened a lot of possibilities for me. All the instructors that I have seen so far are knowledgeable and personable. The site is very well organized and the amount of info is staggering. I'm so glad I found Jam Play when looking online for tabs.


Fredy J

"..Your service that you provide to guitarists like me is of a very high standard..."
2013-03-07

Your service that you provide to guitarists like me is of a very high standard. I have played and stopped playing guitar several times in my life. Now that I have found your site I am quite confident to get a new thrill at it and finally fill in the missing parts in my basics which always let me stop playing, leaving me more or less frustrated. Currently I have started to go through the basic lessons of Steve Eulberg and Jim Deeming as I am not a gifted singer and like to play more instrumental. I am a big fan of Tommy Emmanuel and also Chet Atkins, Merle Haggart etc. Although I know I will never reach a level of such virtuosity your lessons and especially the two teachers mentioned help me to get through all the struggles. I hope you understand my English as I am a german speaking Swiss. What I try to say is simply: You all at Jamplay do a really great job!


G

".. Thank you to all those who work so hard to make JamPlay better and better. When I first joined, I thought I would have a membership for one year, and simply watch all the videos. However, I will soon sign up for my fourth year - and am eager to do so. .."
2015-12-11

"Keeps Me Coming Back"


Jeff C

"..I just wanted to say this weekend Workshop was incredible..."
2016-08-07

I just wanted to say this weekend Workshop was incredible. I went to a Bluegrass Camp a few years ago and what made it great was that you were totally immersed in the music and classes, there were no distractions or long breaks from it. This was as close to that as you could possibly get. When I saw it posted I did all I could to make all of the sessions. Will did a fantastic job and kept the music coming, no boredom.


Linda J.

"..I will continue to refer this site..."
2012-05-02

I have been so pleased with the plethera of information as well as the concise, easy to follow manner in which it is presented during my promo trial to Jam Play. Living in a rural area it is oft times difficult for some students to get into town for formal lessons. Jam Play offers a true quality of lessons with various styles of musicians at an affordable cost, on their own schedule, right at home. I sound like a commercial, don't I! I am sincere. As a paino/voice instructor with a small amount of guitar understanding, I will be referring all guitar students to your web site.



Get Access