JamPlay Member Testimonials & Community Feedback

Testimonials are a bit of gimmicky way to gain your trust, but we have gained enough confidence from the overwhelming support from our devoted community to publish their feedback. Each testimonial on this page fills our staff with pride and fuels our fire to continue on our mission to maintain the #1 guitar learning resource on the web.

Jose O.

"..My skills are definitely improving.."
2009-02-23

Hi:

I just wanted to let you know that the classes are awesome. I been practicing for about a year without jamplay and still find the phase one lessons to be incredibly well. I am currently doing the Mark, David, and Jims Lessons. I practice about three hours everyday with eachday a new or different area of
concentration. I Just wanted to say that my skills are definitely improving and I think jamplay works for anyone.

Thanks
Jose


Kyle

"..I find every one to be thoughtful, well-paced, and very satisfying..."
2012-02-27

Eve Goldberg's Beginners classes are terrific. I find every one to be thoughtful, well-paced, and very satisfying. Props to Eve.


Christopher Seremetis

"..I'm following Steve's beginner lessons and he's awesome. I feel like I'm in the room...."
2007-07-25

JamPlay ROCKS. So far, I'm thrilled that I found out about JamPlay. I'm following Steve's beginner lessons and he's awesome. I feel like I'm in the room with him. Things I love about JamPlay:

> Screen size of the lesson videos (nice!)
> The conversational presentation style
> Multi-camera angles + diagrams
> The pace + depth of the lessons


Peter H.

"..I would like to express a "Big Thank You" to JamPlay.."
2008-08-02

I would like to express a "Big Thank You" to JamPlay for how far you have brought me over the last 6 months or so.

In particular, I would like to say THANKS to Brad Henecke for his examplary stlye of instruction. A great blend of theory and technique with the nescessary formula of "Pratice = Gratification". I am so pleased that the music I would chose to play, is now a source of such great pleasure as apposed to a frustrating workout. The "weight is off " and the workout is a lifestyle. Thx Brad

Thank you all.

Peter H.


M.S.

"..Brilliant!.."
2009-11-18

Things are going great. I'm really enjoying the lessons and have learned lots. I really appreciate the way you film the lessons. It feels like you're just sitting with the instructor and being taught one on one. Kudos to you all. In the end, it's up to me to make it happen, but the JP experience will
really benefit me along the way. There is SO much to view and immerse myself in. No excuses this time!!

I gotta give you some props on the whole JP community you have built. Teachers, students, forums, chat, friends, live Q&A, etc.. Kinda like a virtual guitar university done at my own pace. Brilliant!

MS


Fredy J

"..Your service that you provide to guitarists like me is of a very high standard..."
2013-03-07

Your service that you provide to guitarists like me is of a very high standard. I have played and stopped playing guitar several times in my life. Now that I have found your site I am quite confident to get a new thrill at it and finally fill in the missing parts in my basics which always let me stop playing, leaving me more or less frustrated. Currently I have started to go through the basic lessons of Steve Eulberg and Jim Deeming as I am not a gifted singer and like to play more instrumental. I am a big fan of Tommy Emmanuel and also Chet Atkins, Merle Haggart etc. Although I know I will never reach a level of such virtuosity your lessons and especially the two teachers mentioned help me to get through all the struggles. I hope you understand my English as I am a german speaking Swiss. What I try to say is simply: You all at Jamplay do a really great job!


Beau

"..I COMPLETELY love it!.."
2009-03-13

I found your website last night, and COMPLETELY love it! I have also already showed some experienced guitar playing friends, and they were so impressed they are thinking about joining just to hone their skills. I have been playing about a month, and have been teaching myself with the help of friends and free online video's. But, I came across this website and decided, although skeptical, to give it a shot. I learned more in the 4 hours I played on your site than I have in the last month of "teaching myself." Im currently watching Steve Eulberg's video's for beginners, and even though many of the chords I already knew, it was a great learning experience. Anyway, I will be a frequent visitor and hope to show you guys some skills in a few months. Thanks again for the awesome value and great website!

Sincerely,

Beau


mchaf

".. This website is simply superb and I was so impressed I signed up for a year within minutes of my first visit..."
2008-01-02

I want to take this opportunity to say hello and express my thanks to the JamPlay staff and community. This website is simply superb and I was so impressed I signed up for a year within minutes of my first visit. I picked up the guitar a few years ago but my study and practice was limited to about one year at that time. I was fortunate to try several guitars, including several electric and acoustic models from friends who play in a band, and ultimately settled on a Ovation Legend and a fingerpicking playing style.

As is probably the case for most, life just gets in the way sometimes and I let myself get out of a routine and while I would pick up the guitar almost daily to just play some chords, I wasn't progressing in skill. Eventually, the guitar ended up in a corner and has been there for the last 6+ months. Now that my two kids have been asking for guitars (ages 8 and 10), I have made a re-commitment to significantly improve my skill and knowledge of the guitar in 2008 and share this wonderful instrument with them.

Another goal of mine is to master six holiday songs by Christmas next year and record them on CD as a gift to family and friends, including a very challenging song (Cannon in D), which I may ask JamPlay to help teach me. I want to thank JamPlay for making available this fantastic tool to myself and other aspiring guitar players and for providing me the opportunity to chase my goals with a re-newed enthusiasm and motivation. Here's to 2008! =)


Scott M.

"..you ALL deserve an "ATTA-BOY" .."
2012-08-13

OH MAN!!!! Am I glad you popped up on my screen. I went to your info home page & after listening to testiminonials & teachers I immidiatly joined & am I ever greatful I did, ( I've had several friends join as well). I can't believe how reasonable your lessons are & you offer unlimited access as well. I don't know who's idea this was, but you ALL deserve an "ATTA-BOY"


D. Wallace

"..I am amazed at how much I have learned.."
2007-10-24

I've been a member for three days now and I am amazed at how much I have learned from Steve's Bluegrass lessons. And I haven't even completed all of the lessons yet! Your site is much better than the new fall TV season.

I am looking forward to starting on Phase I lesson one to unlearn and relearn and put some new life into my guitar playing. Thanks for a great site.


Julie R.

"..I appreciate your customer friendly web site.."
2010-07-23

I have been enjoying my lessons. I've been playing guitar for a while, but I started at the beginning of the lesson set anyway (Jim Deeming) - and I've still been learning a lot of good and new things. I appreciate the short segments in the lessons because I often only have a short amount of time available and I can divide them into parts. I appreciate your customer friendly web site, which always lets you know where important information is located.

We found your web page because my husband wanted to see if I could learn to play "Alice's Restaurant." It's going well and I'm pleased that we found a lot more too.

Julie


Jo M.

"..I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere!.."
2013-09-05

As one who has built a few websites sites and is very particular on continuity & usability, I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere! Unlike a lot of resources out there that that have similar content, yours is very easy to find ones way around. Everything follows a logical progression and the content & features are about as comprehensive as you could wish for. You have all done an outstanding job. Well done and I will definitely be renewing my subscription at the end of the month. An outstanding product in all areas.


Jeff C

"..I just wanted to say this weekend Workshop was incredible..."
2016-08-07

I just wanted to say this weekend Workshop was incredible. I went to a Bluegrass Camp a few years ago and what made it great was that you were totally immersed in the music and classes, there were no distractions or long breaks from it. This was as close to that as you could possibly get. When I saw it posted I did all I could to make all of the sessions. Will did a fantastic job and kept the music coming, no boredom.


Don M

"..This site is exactly what I wanted.."
2008-01-25

Hello

I stopped playing as it was such a hassle going to lessons after coming in from work

This site is exactly what I wanted so I have dusted off the guitar case, bought some new strings and intend to resume lessons commencing this weekend.

I have also recommended the site to some of my friends and I am sure that they too will sign up.

Congratulations, it is the best Guitar teaching site by far.

Don M


Wesley D.

"..Congratulations on making the BEST site around - hands down!.."
2009-10-14

Wow guys I'm truly blown away! :) The site is absolutely incredible - it is without a doubt the best money I've spent online. Period! It truly is refreshing to know that even when the world has been so well connected (I live in Africa!) with every facet of any information available regarding absolutely anything one could hope to find in the form of the internet that one is still able to find absolute gems like jamplay.com. I can't believe I didn't find it earlier - I've been playing guitar for 6 years now (play professionally too) and this website has such an incredible wealth of information and invaluable insider tips into some of the intermediate to advanced guitar stuff. The site truly does cater for everyone - from the absolute noob right up to the elite. My excitement is so great, and the site so refreshing, that I feel like I've just picked up a guitar for the first time again! Congratulations on making the BEST site around - hands down!

Wesley D.


Nathan L.

"..You guys have great customer service!.."
2014-10-09


Lee Foster

"..I can only say that since joining i have not been able to put down my guitar.."
2007-07-26

I can only say that since joining i have not been able to put down my guitar (it has been on its stand for almost 2 years) Now has new strings, cleaned up and rockin, the lessons are brilliant, the tutors are switched on, articulate and very cool at getting the message over, (plus all amazing players)

I will be busy for the next 12 months and my playing will be live up to my expectations (i hope) lol. Once again thanks for an awesome site.


Mohamad I.

"..Very impressed..."
2011-08-18

Jamplay Staff, I have to tell you, I'm very happy with the idea of your website. So far I've been listening to Marc's acoustic lessons and they're very helpful, Marc knows how to successfully convey ideas at appropriate times which makes him a good teacher. So basically so far so good. Very impressed.


Vi G

"..Hi again, I just had to write back to you and tell you that I have never had such a terrific customer service issue resolved so pleasantly. I am 63 years of age, have dealt with so many situations, but you, your companies response to this issue has bee.."
2015-08-10

Customer Service Satisfaction


Calvin Thompson

"..I can now just pick up my guitar whenever I am in the mood, sit down at my PC & start learning.."
2007-02-13

WOW guys I just wanted to say great job on the site. I used to play guitar a lot but just somehow managed to lose interest & could no longer find time to play. I can now just pick up my guitar whenever I am in the mood, sit down at my PC & start learning. I have never been so excited about learning! Yesssssssssss! Thanks again!


Rick H

"..Just a thanks!.."
2016-06-27

Not a Problem here, just a thanks....I had drifted away to other sites and the advent of your Live Lesson Series has brought me back...In my opinion this is the kind of focused, not too short and not too long semi deep dive that is just right for those of us that love learning but have little patience for too many words... I am going thru David's Pentatonic series now and he is doing an excellent job.. So, I may have an issue at some point but for right now I say Good job folks :slightly_smiling_face:


Darwin D.

"..Your service is first rate!.."
2007-10-04

Your service is first rate! I started at the very beginning as I am waiting for my new Martin D28 to arrive on the 6 th of Oct. ( this weekend) My son is delivering it from Tommy Lee Music in Vancouver. I can hardly wait to see it. So I am without a guitar for a few more days as I gave my last guitar to one of my grandaughters as she is taking music right now. Anyway I would recommend your service to anyone as it is excellent! Yours truly, Darwin D.


Anonymous

"..In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like.."
2007-06-02

Comments after a few days. Signing up was easy -- didn't have any problems. Actually, I put in my credit card number wrong at first, but it was all setup to try it again, so that went smoothly. I like that it went right to creating my profile and then right to the main page of jamplay -- felt like it was guiding me through things. The layout of the site is awesome: I instantly knew what I needed to click on to go where... In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like The layout of the site makes complete sense 2 seconds after you see it. The video quality is high. I use the progress bar for the lessons to see where I left off and what I need to work more on. The few times I've thought "I could use this", I looked and it was there (like when I was wishing I had a diagram of a chord Steve was using, and it was there in the page below the video or in the supplemental section). Even the price seems great: $20 a month seems more then fair for what's offered.


Roger F.

"..I will be recommending to all my friends.."
2012-02-20

I am so excited to have found your most comprehensive guitar teaching website. Its boundaries seem limitless. I am so impressed with the way you the lessons are presented visually and sequencially. Having spent a fair amount for private instructions in the past, which have been very helpful, your most cost effective, professional approach is what I will be recommending to all my friends. I'm happy to be a member and will be for a long time. Thanks again. Roger


John R.

"..You're never too old to start.."
2009-09-30

I find the lessons excellent. I am currently following Jim Deeming because I am a bad fingerpicker. I find his lessons addictive, helpful, easy to follow and enjoyable.
I have also looked at Steve Eulberg and find him equally interesting.
I think I will get my monies worth out of the annual subscription in a month at the rate I am going!
Thank you and well done
Regards
John R.
PS You're never too old to start.


Greg J.

".. I'm starting at the beginning and I couldn't be happier!.."
2013-09-05

I'm a fifty eight year old newbie who owns a guitar which has been sitting untouched in a corner for about seven years now. Last weekend I got inspired to pick it up and finally learn how to play after watching an amazing Spanish guitarist on TV. So, here I am. I'm starting at the beginning and I couldn't be happier (except for the sore fingers :) I'm self employed with a hectic schedule. With Jamplay, I can fit in a random session when I have time and I can go at my own pace, rewinding and replaying the videos until I get it. This is a very enjoyable diversion from my work yet I still feel like I'm accomplishing something worthwhile. Thanks a lot!


Jeremy T.

"..I am freaking loving it.."
2012-05-21

I am freaking loving it. Honestly. I have already shown it to two friends who are now planning to sign up as well. I have learned more in a few weeks of hard work than I had in the last five years or playing. I have an extremely erratic work schedule that has prevented me from signing up for regular classes, and jamplay has been the perfect solution for me. Thank you for an amazing website.


James I.

"..I HIGHLY RECOMMEND JAMPLAY!.."
2008-04-22

I'm have been trying to play guitar for about 1 yr. I have several guitar teaching programs, Learn and master guitar, Guitar method one, Guitar Magic III, to name a few. I have learned a lot from these programs especially Learn and master guitar. I practice two three hrs. daily. The repetition can be pretty boring. When I was surfing and found JamPlay I didn't expect much, There are so many sites that say they can teach you how to pay guitar, but I have found that you have to already know how play guitar to understand what they are talking about after a couple of lesson. I want to tell you I am really glad I tried JamPlay! I have taking lessons from Jim Deeming, and he has made the learning process so much more interesting and he gives practice information that I don't think you you will find anywhere else. I'm only on the twelfth lesson so far, and I have greater understanding how music works. I already knew how read music and know the notes on first position and some bar chords, haven't learned tab yet. I'm not trying to blow my horn about what I know, what I trying to say is with all practice and lessons I have in the past, it wasn't until I joined JamPlay and I started taking lessons from Jim Deeming that it all starting making sense, now I have got my enthusiasm back and can't wait to get to the next lesson. I hope the other instructors are as informative, when I get to them. I also like to say my guitar stays in tune, with minimum tweaking since I followed Jim Deeming instructions on how to string a guitar.


I HIGHLY RECOMMEND JAMPLAY!
Thanks,
James I.


Cyndi L.

"..You have an awesome website .."
2011-12-28

Your website is great. I am familiar with it and love it! I'm not a great guitarist by any means but you helped me improve from just playing cords and basic strumming to being able to add bass notes and picking a little. I wanted to improve my playing and through Jamplay I definitely have. Your pricing is great as well. I look forward t o another year of learning and improving my guitar playing ability. You have an awesome website and I do recommend you to anyone who has expressed interest in learning guitar. Keep up the great work!


Jan

".. I have learned more already than I thought was possible..."
2009-02-19

Hi. I just want to say how impressed I am about JamPlay.com
I have only been a member for a short time, but I am already very impressed about your web site. You have a huge variety of lessons and teachers who speak a language everyone understands. The lessons I have seen so far has made me understand music and guitar playing in a whole new way. There is a progression that everyone will benefit from. I have learned more already than I thought was possible.
I just want to say thanks and PLEASE keep up the good work. Everyone who wants to improve their skills should be a member. It does after all cost less than dollar per day. Skip one Coca cola and start playing.
Thanks
Jan


JoMo S

"..I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere!.."
2013-05-03

As one who has built a few websites sites and is very particular on continuity & usability, I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere! Unlike a lot of resources out there that that have similar content, yours is very easy to find ones way around. Everything follows a logical progression and the content & features are about as comprehensive as you could wish for. You have all done an outstanding job. Well done and I will definitely be renewing my subscription at the end of the month. An outstanding product in all areas. Regards JoMo


Robert Thorhallsson

"..it's hard not to get excited about learning more and more about guitar playing.."
2007-05-03

I just joined the site like a day ago - and I feel the urge to send you a letter to describe my first impressions of the site.

It's simply amazing. The amount of work put into the site is incredible and the layout of the site is so well done. Granted I haven't started learning, but when everything is so well laid out for you it's hard not to get excited about learning more and more about guitar playing.

I have subscribed to one of these guitar learning sites online before. I was not impressed, only few of the lessons contained video clips and the teacher was way to dry for my taste. I think I visited the site like 2-3 times and simply gave up. I'm very assured that this won't be the case now!

The front-end of the site is very detailed and contains alot of content. Not enough to skip the bill - but has loads to get a guy like me excited about the program. I look forward to improve my skills here and be a part of this wonderful community you guys created.


Bill

"..I believe this is the absolute best site for guitar students..."
2009-03-05

JamPlay

I am commenting here to tell you and everyone at JamPlay that I believe this is the absolute best site for guitar students. I truly enjoy learning to play the guitar on JamPlay.com. Yes, I said the words, "enjoy learning." It is by far the best deal for the money.

Thanks
Bill


Jason

"..I can't wait to see what you guys are gonna teach me next!.."
2009-03-31

I am truly impressed with what this website has to offer. I have taken private lessons to brush up on my technique, and at $20 for a half hour, wasted my money!

Jamplay is truly a great teaching site. I'm glad that the content actually changes, unlike most other sites. And not only that, but changes often!

Keep up the good work! I can't wait to see what you guys are gonna teach me next!

Jason


Gilles L.

"..I am more than satisfied.."
2009-09-25

Hi;
I have just started the beginner series with jamplay and I have taken lesson one on one in the past but I am enjoying the teacher and the lessons they provide a lot more with jamplay. I find your approach as well as the format very well done and entertaining. The quality of instructors is very good and their approach as well as their teaching methods are great and unintimidating. They make you feel good about where you are and are very encouraging. I am more then satisfied and will definately recommend this site to all the people I know that are looking for quality as well as a fun way to learn how to play.


Penny M.

"..Thank you for offering this wonderful teaching site..."
2009-01-25

I am totally satisfied with your site. I am a piano/guitar teacher and I am learning about Bluegrass. I really love the approach that my teacher uses.

Thank you for offering this wonderful teaching site.


Stephen K.

"..All I've got to do now is to remember to eat.."
2012-04-14

I would like to say what a fantastic site you have I am having a ball. All my life I have wanted to learn an instrument but due to something in the way I learn just can't cope unless I can see a real-time demonstration step by step, with someone explaining what's going on and why? I have tried before but could never understand strumming...after on 40 minute lesson..I can do it and I can do different rhythms. All I've got to do now is to remember to eat and go to work and not spend all week on more lessons. Fantastic


Steve M

"..So far my boy has had a real blast.."
2009-06-02

Hello JamPlay People.

Joined the site for my 10 year old son.
We have real trouble locating a guitar teacher locally so did some online research and found you! So far my boy has had a real blast. He is just past beginner stage and finds the videos really good to follow. Already managed a credible rendition of a couple of tunes.
Keep up the good work.
From a non-musical Dad.


Hans Julius

"..JamPlay is something I have been looking for and eventually waiting for, for many, many years now.."
2007-08-15

JamPlay is something I have been looking for and eventually waiting for, for many, many years now. I'm totally impressed with what I've seen and tried so far, and it seems you've really put much thought and work into this. The website seems to be well tested and technically flawless. Everything looks very professional.

As regards the material itself I've only just begun to watch Steve's stuff. I like his style very much, but I look forward to studying the others as well. I'm a singer myself, but often feel handicapped when trying to write songs, or when I want to perform solo. So that´s why I'm here.

I really hope you are here to stay and will multiply your number of members, the quality of the service demands it (and I demand it!)...


Jay M.

"..Ever since signing up I have been nothing but impressed..."
2008-10-15

Hi Jamplay,

Yeah everything is great! I've never signed up for a paysite before, so I was a bit skeptical. I've been learning off of a free website which was okay but I wanted more. I found a paysite before but it turned out to be a scam site. I checked out all of the testamonials and free lessons and information before signing up and decided to sign up. I searched for a coupon code and stumbled upon a review site and gave you guys top notches and that scam site
really low marks which made me more reassured. Ever since signing up I have been nothing but impressed. Everything is amazing and I am just so happy with everything. You guys are awesome and I really like all the teachers you have, the progress report, metronome, chat, profiles, lessons, songs, everything. I couldn't be happier.

Thank you very much,

Jay


Michele

"..After a couple of years of taking lessons from a local teacher, JAMPLAY is my ticket to learning what really interests me!.."
2008-01-26

The JAMPLAY web site is terrific. I feel that it's doing everything that could be expected to help me progress learning the guitar. I have recommended the site to everyone that I meet who is trying to learn. After a couple of years of taking lessons from a local teacher, JAMPLAY is my ticket to learning what really interests me. Thank you.


Richard Donoghue

"..I am so HAPPY! HAPPY SPRING YOU MADE MY LIFE HAPPIER!.."
2007-04-28

FIRST EMAIL: Wow I say it again Wow IO have taken lessons before and just got frustrated! after 2 days with this program i am playing a song!thank you thank you thank you! I am so HAPPY! HAPPY SPRING YOU MADE MY LIFE HAPPIER!
----------------------
SECOND EMAIL: one more time wow funny thing i am hosting a reggae fest tomorrow I am going to play my little song they will get A KICK! CAUSE I AM ALWAYS behind the scene! believe me you touched a person that will promote you!


Jonathan G.

"..My guitar-playing has never increased so much and so quickly..."
2010-01-18

Jamplay is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My guitar-playing has never increased so much and so quickly. Not to mention you get the whole picture, too - Support, livechat, and a forum where the pros will actually respond!!!!!

Just want to say thanks I love it!


Katie B.

"..I've become a much better guitar player in just a couple days!.."
2009-02-17

I am so impressed with your site and lessons! I just joined a few days ago and have listened to the three beginning lessons from most of your guitar teachers. I've become a much better guitar player in just a couple days! I will recommend your site to all my friends. Thanks you so very much for your great service!

Katie B.


Craig C.

"..Way beyond my expectations.."
2010-04-27

My name is Craig and I just wanted to say hello and let you know a little about me.

I am a sixty-three year young individual, who has always wanted to play the guitar. The first experience with learning to play (twenty plus years ago) was the worst. The guitar I bought was an acoustic and it was a cheap one (I do not mean inexpensive).The strings over the fretboard were way too high to really play without excruciating pain to the finger tips. So much so I could only practice a couple of times a week. As a result I found myself discouraged and disappointed.

Learning to play has been a constant desire. Over the last year I have put allot of time into understanding the finer points of what a fine instrument needs in order to make learning and playing a joy. Last month I bit the bullet and bought a Fender Stratocaster American Standard, a Line-6 Amp and electronic tuner. I chose an electric because I feel it will give me the versatility to play the different types of music I enjoy.

During that early time period finding the sources for self learning was sparse to say the least. Not like today with the dawning of the Internet and the resources available to the novice player. After making my decision to learn again I started to look at the myriad of resources available online. Even with the abundant free information available I just could not find the detailed structured instruction I feel I need. It was beginning to think the only way I was going to get the lessons I wanted was with private lessons. During my search for lessons in my local area I happened across your web site. What a stroke of luck (or fate). After viewing your sample lessons I decided to go ahead and spend the $19.95 for a month of access.

The month of access I bought was way beyond my expectations. You have a wealth of information, styles, genre and quality available is outstanding. The instructors are excellent. My experience with your site has breathed new life in my desire to learn the guitar. With the instrument I now have I find myself able to practice every day without the pain of my first experience. Although I only put in about ten to fifteen minutes a session I practice many sessions a day. Every day I see advancement and I must say it is not just my effort that makes the difference, it's the superb instruction I have experienced with your instructors and the content of the instruction material.
Over the last month I have passed on your site to many friends who have the same desire to learn to play the guitar. I take them to your site through my access to show them firsthand the extent of instruction they can also enjoy.

There is no doubt I will be extending my membership when my current access expires to a yearly membership.


James R.

".. This has been the best learning tool I have ever had.."
2009-08-02

This is a great service, I have been one on one with teachers, watched DVDs, learned from friends, however this has been the best learning tool I have ever had.
Thank you James


Diane

"..I am having fun and enjoying the process..."
2007-10-17

I have had no technical difficulties whatsoever, (I'm using an imac 20" g5, and comcast broadband) and I am working my way through Steve's beginners lessons. Steve is excellent, and the video quality is very good. It will take me some time to get everything out of the video lessons, but I am having fun and enjoying the process.


J.

"..I've been a member for several years and enjoy the site. It's great for all levels. Not sure what my level is but the "Strum It Up" series from Chris Liepe is simply fantastic. "Strumming" is so often ignored and yet nothing could be more important to so.."
2015-11-02

Just a comment, a good one!


Michael K.

"..Great website, guys!.."
2009-01-06

Great website, guys! i've tried out the fingerstyle and bluegrass lesson sets so far and can see there's going to be more than enough to keep me busy for a while. the teachers for both lessons are top notch too. thanks!


Pat A.

"..I simply LOVE jamplay!!.."
2012-01-02

I simply LOVE jamplay!! It has been a very positive experience for me. This involves far more than just the lessons (as great as they are), but to the quick response to questions, the friendliness and helpfulness of the Jamplay community, and all of the bells and whistles. Everyone that I know or that I meet who has a guitar or has expressed an interest in learning about the guitar has heard my testimonial to your site. You guys and girls are great. If I sat down tonight and designed a site to be everything I wanted in a guitar site I could not do half as well. Thanks for doing such a great job! Pat



Get Access