JamPlay Member Testimonials & Community Feedback

Testimonials are a bit of gimmicky way to gain your trust, but we have gained enough confidence from the overwhelming support from our devoted community to publish their feedback. Each testimonial on this page fills our staff with pride and fuels our fire to continue on our mission to maintain the #1 guitar learning resource on the web.

Charity S.

"..Love the lessons! .."
2009-01-28

I am really enjoying the lessons. Steve Eulberg, is a great instructor. I play for at least one hour every night (if not more), and this weekend I seriously played for over 12 hours. Love the lessons!


Kimberly H.

"..I signed up for them for my son who just got his 1st electric guitar. WOW! He is doing great!.."
2007-08-06

I just wanted to let you know how impressed I am with your lessons onliine. I signed up for them for my son who just got his 1st electric guitar. WOW! He is doing great. I can tell a huge difference in just a week. It's funny he feels like he knows his teachers personally. So, keep up the good work your doing a great job teaching him the guitar.


Randay

"..I'll learn much more from the JamPlay instructors than by trying by myself or from my weekly private lessons.."
2009-07-12

Since starting to use the site I find that it's very valuable. I have the feeling that I'll learn much more from the JamPlay instructors than by trying by myself or from my weekly private lessons. I am very motivated to learn and I can see that the resources at JamPlay are vast.


Anonymous

"..In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like.."
2007-06-02

Comments after a few days. Signing up was easy -- didn't have any problems. Actually, I put in my credit card number wrong at first, but it was all setup to try it again, so that went smoothly. I like that it went right to creating my profile and then right to the main page of jamplay -- felt like it was guiding me through things. The layout of the site is awesome: I instantly knew what I needed to click on to go where... In all honesty, I like everything about jamplay and can think of nothing I don't like The layout of the site makes complete sense 2 seconds after you see it. The video quality is high. I use the progress bar for the lessons to see where I left off and what I need to work more on. The few times I've thought "I could use this", I looked and it was there (like when I was wishing I had a diagram of a chord Steve was using, and it was there in the page below the video or in the supplemental section). Even the price seems great: $20 a month seems more then fair for what's offered.


Pat A.

"..I simply LOVE jamplay!!.."
2012-01-02

I simply LOVE jamplay!! It has been a very positive experience for me. This involves far more than just the lessons (as great as they are), but to the quick response to questions, the friendliness and helpfulness of the Jamplay community, and all of the bells and whistles. Everyone that I know or that I meet who has a guitar or has expressed an interest in learning about the guitar has heard my testimonial to your site. You guys and girls are great. If I sat down tonight and designed a site to be everything I wanted in a guitar site I could not do half as well. Thanks for doing such a great job! Pat


Pat A.

"..I recommend it to everyone I know!.."
2011-04-05

Hi,

FYI I am truly enjoying the site! I think that it is extremely well done. I'm recently disabled and am committed to learning how to play the guitar after picking it up and putting it down 100 times over the last 40 years. I've spent the last year wandering the Internet and ordering DVD's with Guitar Lessons trying and trying to grasp this wonderful instrument, to no avail. Your site was like a Godsend. The lesson structure is GREAT. Over the years I would hit a brick wall such as barre chords or theory and quit. Your instructors make these subjects so crystal clear and give concise lessons in how to conquer these issues.

All I can say is JamPlay is fantastic and I recommend it to everyone I know!!

Pat A


Nate

"..JAMPLAY ROCKS!!!.."
2008-02-21

" . . . JAMPLAY ROCKS!!!The lessons are simple and easy to understand and ive have really enjoyed this site..My brother gave me the subscription for my birthday and i think its the best gift i have been giving in a long time..Thanks so much for your site..Keep up the great work!!"


Steve

"..I'll be with you for a while.."
2008-05-26

Ye now that i've had a look around and completed a few lessons with Jim Deeming I will be moving from a monthly sub to a yearly one.I've looked at a lot of online lesson web sites and yours is the most concise and to the point, so i'll be with you for a while until nearly as good as Jim ( if i live that long)
Cheers Steve


Hans Julius

"..JamPlay is something I have been looking for and eventually waiting for, for many, many years now.."
2007-08-15

JamPlay is something I have been looking for and eventually waiting for, for many, many years now. I'm totally impressed with what I've seen and tried so far, and it seems you've really put much thought and work into this. The website seems to be well tested and technically flawless. Everything looks very professional.

As regards the material itself I've only just begun to watch Steve's stuff. I like his style very much, but I look forward to studying the others as well. I'm a singer myself, but often feel handicapped when trying to write songs, or when I want to perform solo. So that´s why I'm here.

I really hope you are here to stay and will multiply your number of members, the quality of the service demands it (and I demand it!)...


Duayne

"..All the instructors are awesome!!.."
2009-03-07

Love the site and the community.All the instructors are awesome!! Learning alot faster than I ever have, I wish your sight was available 20 years ago,I would be a rock star!! Maybe I will be who knows...
Thanks Jam Play instructors and staff,
Duayne


Brian D.

"..Glad I joined! .."
2010-02-17

So far - so good! I had been trying to learn to play on my own for the last 3 months. Since signing up with JamPlay I have probably made as much progress in a week as I had in the prior 3 months. Glad I joined!


Kenny Y.

"..I'm so glad I found JamPlay.."
2008-10-31

I am really enjoying my membership. I've been playing guitar for 40 years (30 of those in a church praise and worship team) and have developed a unique style but was very limited in my skills. Jam play has opened a lot of possibilities for me. All the instructors that I have seen so far are knowledgeable and personable. The site is very well organized and the amount of info is staggering. I'm so glad I found Jam Play when looking online for tabs.


Jason

"..I can't wait to see what you guys are gonna teach me next!.."
2009-03-31

I am truly impressed with what this website has to offer. I have taken private lessons to brush up on my technique, and at $20 for a half hour, wasted my money!

Jamplay is truly a great teaching site. I'm glad that the content actually changes, unlike most other sites. And not only that, but changes often!

Keep up the good work! I can't wait to see what you guys are gonna teach me next!

Jason


Douglas S.

"..Looking forward now to a really happy retirement and doing something I have always wanted to do.."
2010-02-26

This is the best investment I have ever made!
I cant believe how much I have learned in just a few lessons-terrific stuff!

Looking forward now to a really happy retirement and doing something I have always wanted to do-it's never to late to learn they say....and I'm about to find out!

Warmest regards to all at JamPlay


N

".. I would just like to say thank you, to yourself and to the others at JamPlay, for what you do. I enjoy JamPlay a lot. It is entertaining and it has even improved my playing! ;-) Próspero año nuevo! .."
2015-12-21

Merry Christmas


Jeanne C.

"..The content of your site is the best!.."
2011-10-07

JamPlay is fantastic. Everything works well. The Instructors I've met and I am doing lessons with are enthusiastic, knowledgeable and helpful. The lesson formats work well and love being able to write notes on the notes tab, I use the comments tab and the supplemental material. The Chat Sessions are wonderful and such a treat. And am using the forum as well as the "tools". The content of your site is the best! Another outstanding feature are the steps you have taken not to be like a lot of sites by making sure we know where everything is. Making sure we know where to cancel membership (can't imagine ever doing that). Making sure we know how to contact the staff. I have the sense that you not only care about what you do but care about your instructors and us - the membership. I like it.


Greg J

"..With Jamplay I can fit in a random session when I have time and I can go at my own pace.."
2013-05-03

I'm a fifty eight year old newbie who owns a guitar which has been sitting untouched in a corner for about seven years now. Last weekend I got inspired to pick it up and finally learn how to play after watching an amazing Spanish guitarist on TV. So, here I am. I'm starting at the beginning with Steve Eulberg and I couldn't be happier (except for the sore fingers :) Some day I'm going to play like Steve! I'm self employed with a hectic schedule. With Jamplay I can fit in a random session when I have time and I can go at my own pace, rewinding and replaying the videos until I get it. This is a very enjoyable diversion from my work yet I still feel like I'm accomplishing something worthwhile. Thanks a lot, Greg


Adam

"..I've advanced much further than even I expected.."
2008-04-22

[E-mail to Jim Deeming from JamPlay member] "... For what it's worth, thanks so much for the effort you're putting into JamPlay. Like i said, I've only been here a month or so, but I've advanced much further than even I expected when I signed up. You lessons are extremely helpful and they're something I look forward to getting into on a daily basis. That, and now I understand that fingerpicking is the style for me. It may not have been what I jumped into this scene to do...but it's what I want to do now.

Thanks for everything!!

adam"


Michelle Bonbright

"..I FINALLY have a good way to learn & stay motivated.."
2007-02-06

Hey guys I just wanted to shoot you over an email to thank you for the site. I was a little skeptical when joining & giving my credit card online...but now that I am a member I could not be happier. I FINALLY have a good way to learn & stay motivated. Learning with you guys is a blast!


Francois

"..That bottom- line support is what makes a real Company! Jamplay has another fan!!.."
2013-09-05

It's clear Jamplay is very supportive to all customers! Your attention reflects well on Jamplay, and I will not hesitate to share my opinion. That bottom- line support is what makes a real Company! Jamplay has another fan!!


Matthew B.

".. I am improving with leaps and bounds.."
2009-12-13

Dear JamPlay,

I have an in-home instructor that I spend a hour lesson with once a week. I've learned so much more in so less time just from the lessons on your web site. Mark Lincoln is my instructor. I am absorbing the knowledge like a sponge and loving every minute of it. I am improving with leaps and bounds. Please keep Mark around. Many thanks to Acoustic Guitar Magazine for providing the link to your site. I'm hooked! Thank you!


Michele

"..After a couple of years of taking lessons from a local teacher, JAMPLAY is my ticket to learning what really interests me!.."
2008-01-26

The JAMPLAY web site is terrific. I feel that it's doing everything that could be expected to help me progress learning the guitar. I have recommended the site to everyone that I meet who is trying to learn. After a couple of years of taking lessons from a local teacher, JAMPLAY is my ticket to learning what really interests me. Thank you.


Maleka B

"..thanks for having amazing instructors.."
2013-03-07

I just wanted to let you guys know I was very happy with the bass lessons. Evan Brewer was made for JamPlay. I look forward to any new lessons he has. I am sure you already know but he is an excellent teacher. Very knowledgable and able to pass that knowledge on. Again thanks for having amazing instructors. I cannot wait until there are more lessons as well as live lessons available for the bass.


Katie B.

"..I've become a much better guitar player in just a couple days!.."
2009-02-17

I am so impressed with your site and lessons! I just joined a few days ago and have listened to the three beginning lessons from most of your guitar teachers. I've become a much better guitar player in just a couple days! I will recommend your site to all my friends. Thanks you so very much for your great service!

Katie B.


mchaf

".. This website is simply superb and I was so impressed I signed up for a year within minutes of my first visit..."
2008-01-02

I want to take this opportunity to say hello and express my thanks to the JamPlay staff and community. This website is simply superb and I was so impressed I signed up for a year within minutes of my first visit. I picked up the guitar a few years ago but my study and practice was limited to about one year at that time. I was fortunate to try several guitars, including several electric and acoustic models from friends who play in a band, and ultimately settled on a Ovation Legend and a fingerpicking playing style.

As is probably the case for most, life just gets in the way sometimes and I let myself get out of a routine and while I would pick up the guitar almost daily to just play some chords, I wasn't progressing in skill. Eventually, the guitar ended up in a corner and has been there for the last 6+ months. Now that my two kids have been asking for guitars (ages 8 and 10), I have made a re-commitment to significantly improve my skill and knowledge of the guitar in 2008 and share this wonderful instrument with them.

Another goal of mine is to master six holiday songs by Christmas next year and record them on CD as a gift to family and friends, including a very challenging song (Cannon in D), which I may ask JamPlay to help teach me. I want to thank JamPlay for making available this fantastic tool to myself and other aspiring guitar players and for providing me the opportunity to chase my goals with a re-newed enthusiasm and motivation. Here's to 2008! =)


Cyndi L.

"..You have an awesome website .."
2011-12-28

Your website is great. I am familiar with it and love it! I'm not a great guitarist by any means but you helped me improve from just playing cords and basic strumming to being able to add bass notes and picking a little. I wanted to improve my playing and through Jamplay I definitely have. Your pricing is great as well. I look forward t o another year of learning and improving my guitar playing ability. You have an awesome website and I do recommend you to anyone who has expressed interest in learning guitar. Keep up the great work!


David M.

"..I enjoy using it everyday.."
2012-06-23

I am a 45 year old man who never picked up any instrument up until 6 months ago when I decided to learn to play the guitar. JamPlay has been my principal source of instruction. After six months, I have learned more about guitar and music than I ever expected I would. Your website is an excellent resource. I enjoy using it everyday on my journey from being a complete novice to becoming a developing guitarist. It has been a real joy. Thank you.


Steve M

"..So far my boy has had a real blast.."
2009-06-02

Hello JamPlay People.

Joined the site for my 10 year old son.
We have real trouble locating a guitar teacher locally so did some online research and found you! So far my boy has had a real blast. He is just past beginner stage and finds the videos really good to follow. Already managed a credible rendition of a couple of tunes.
Keep up the good work.
From a non-musical Dad.


Jesse G.

"..I have not this much fun in a long time!.."
2010-08-18

To whom it may concern,
I have not this much fun in a long time! I am indeed very pleased with my decision to become a member of Jamplay. I have been very cautious of some online memberships that make promises only to disappoint but Jamplay keeps impressing and even surprising. I have recommended it to my friends and they too are impressed and interested in membership. A good product sells it self and a satisfied customer is certainly the best advertising. As a Quality Manager in the Automotive Industry I am impressed with your strategy and commitment to delivering a fine product / service. Thanks and I look forward to mastering the guitar with you and the other members of Jamplay.


G

".. Thank you to all those who work so hard to make JamPlay better and better. When I first joined, I thought I would have a membership for one year, and simply watch all the videos. However, I will soon sign up for my fourth year - and am eager to do so. .."
2015-12-11

"Keeps Me Coming Back"


Attila

"..This site is AMAZING!.."
2009-07-10

Hello,

I'm a beginner guitar player, so I started with the "phase 1". This site is AMAZING! So easy to follow my progress with the "my progress report", and the lessons are easy to understand. I'm really really lucky that I' found Jamplay in time. This is the best guitar site on the internet!

Thank you, Jamplay!

Attila, from Hungary


William H.

"..Acoustic Guitar has been mostly frustrating to me until I came across Steve's program..."
2009-05-18

I am working on the beginning guitar series with Steve Eulberg and find his Acoustic Guitar series to be excellent. Although I am 80 years old and have tried on and off for many years, (using many different programs) to learn Acoustic Guitar it has been mostly frustrating to me until I came across Steve's program. He has finally put together a simple, logical, easily executed approach that really makes sense and is a joy to follow. I am looking forward to continuing his series.
Thanks Steve.
William H.


Jay M.

"..Ever since signing up I have been nothing but impressed..."
2008-10-15

Hi Jamplay,

Yeah everything is great! I've never signed up for a paysite before, so I was a bit skeptical. I've been learning off of a free website which was okay but I wanted more. I found a paysite before but it turned out to be a scam site. I checked out all of the testamonials and free lessons and information before signing up and decided to sign up. I searched for a coupon code and stumbled upon a review site and gave you guys top notches and that scam site
really low marks which made me more reassured. Ever since signing up I have been nothing but impressed. Everything is amazing and I am just so happy with everything. You guys are awesome and I really like all the teachers you have, the progress report, metronome, chat, profiles, lessons, songs, everything. I couldn't be happier.

Thank you very much,

Jay


Dale K.

"..Thank you for the great quality and for the in-depth instruction.."
2008-09-04

I'm enjoying it immensely. I am 50 years old, have a degree in music education, and I have been a guitar teacher for 11 years now. I have been playing for about 35 years. I joined JamPlay to improve my skills in the different genres and, honestly, to pick the brains of your teachers for teaching tips. I plan to view every lessons from Phase I up. My youngest son, who is 9, and I are enjoying the videos. Thank you for the great quality and for the in-depth instruction.

Sincerely,

Dale K.


John A

"..If only I had known about you years ago.."
2010-12-20

Hi JamPlay
I am really enjoying the teachings of Steve Eulberg. I have been playing the guitar for many years in various genres - folk, classical, and now leading worship, and Steve's teaching - even through the basics - is an inspiration. It is wonderful to be taught by someone who is clearly a gifted teacher. If only I had known about you years ago. I am certain that JamPlay's teaching methods will help me develop my playing skills and to become more creative.
Thank you JamPlay
regards
John A


Madeline

"..So glad I found this instead of paying outrageous rates for thirty minute private lessons! .."
2011-02-05

I'm really enjoying my membership with Jam Play! The instructors are very easy to follow and the cost is well worth it! So glad I found this instead of paying outrageous rates for thirty minute private lessons!


Zachary Carter

"..It's truly one of the best investments I have ever experienced.."
2007-09-25

JamPlay.com is the best guitar site I have ever been to. It offers supreme customer service. I also love how your additions of lessons to the site are almost everyday. It's wonderful! It's truly one of the best investments I have ever experienced. Now because of JamPlay.com my guitar skills are improving significantly! Thank you!!!


Paul L.

"..The benefits of the site have so far exceeded my expectations.."
2011-09-19

Dear all at Jamplay, Just a quick note to say how useful I have found the site. I have been playing the guitar for around 20 years (am of good intermediate standard) but have learnt more in the last few days watching the phase 2 lessons than in the last 10 years. The supplemental lesson materials are also very good. The benefits of the site have so far exceeded my expectations. Regards, Paul L.


Phil E.

"..Its just what I need.."
2011-12-08

Thank YOU, had a quick look at site and think its just what i need, Been playin' guitar for 40 years on and off and in bands and as I now have time want to learn to play better, looks like you guys will enable me to do that. All the best and very well done, phil.


Jeff

"..Nothing made a connection until I found Jim Deeming at JamPlay.."
2008-05-27

I just wanted to let you know that this is what I was looking for. I bought a starter guitar to try to learn and I bought some books but nothing made a connection until I found Jim Deeming at Jam Play. I had previously signed up for another web site and the guy could hardly talk because he was so nervous with the camera and he jumped all over the place. Nothing made sense to me and I was getting discouraged. The video quality was poor and it took forever to load. Good thing it didn't cost much because it's not worth much. The videos you have are outstanding and Jim is great! I am sure that all of the other instructors are just as good but, I chose to start with Jim because he has a "I want to teach you what I Love to do" appeal. I should be practicing but I just wanted to let you know that I like the site so far and say THANKS!


Mary

".. Just wanted to say thanks for JamPlay, and the excellent content you provide. It has really helped my playing, and complements an adult rock band workshop I am a member of..."
2016-01-25

Thank You!


Michael B.

".."JAM PLAY is an amazing site!!".."
2014-08-26

et me go on record and say JAM PLAY is an amazing site!!


Greg J.

".. I'm starting at the beginning and I couldn't be happier!.."
2013-09-05

I'm a fifty eight year old newbie who owns a guitar which has been sitting untouched in a corner for about seven years now. Last weekend I got inspired to pick it up and finally learn how to play after watching an amazing Spanish guitarist on TV. So, here I am. I'm starting at the beginning and I couldn't be happier (except for the sore fingers :) I'm self employed with a hectic schedule. With Jamplay, I can fit in a random session when I have time and I can go at my own pace, rewinding and replaying the videos until I get it. This is a very enjoyable diversion from my work yet I still feel like I'm accomplishing something worthwhile. Thanks a lot!


Darren

"..I run an internet design company.. Jamplay.com is one of the best sites I have ever visited.."
2007-07-03

I have run an internet design and production company here in the UK for the last seven years. Jamplay.com is one of the best sites I have ever visited. It looks great, it works great and the content is fantastic. So much so that I can only just type this morning due to very sore finger tips on my left hand. Can't wait to get home and move on to lesson 2.


Rob. E

"..I expect that when my monthly subscription runs out, I'll be renewing it with a yearly subscription.."
2007-07-30

It's even better than I expected. I put my guitar to one side while I watched through a few of Brad Henecke's lessons to see what was in store for me (I've watched up to lesson 20), and I must say that I'm very impressed. Even just watching Brad play has put plenty of fresh ideas into my head after many years of being 'stuck in a rut'. I'm really looking forward to going over the lessons again properly and rating myself for each lesson. I expect that when my monthly subscription runs out, I'll be renewing it with a yearly subscription, after all, learning guitar, no matter how experienced you are, is a never-ending process, so it stands to reason that my membership of Jamplay will be never ending.

The only complaint I have so far is that Brad Henecke won't send me that lovely guitar of his! (I've already got a Gibson SG Special...but hey...i'm a greedy bastard) :)

All in all...Jamplay rocks! So yeah, I'm very happy with it :)


Mike

"..being able to log in when i have a few minutes is very useful.."
2007-09-23

I'm finding the lessons very useful, I've played bass for years but i guess have always been a frustrated 6 string wannabe. Having the time to practice is the biggest problem. but being able to log in when i have a few minutes is very useful. Thanks.


Rick H

"..Just a thanks!.."
2016-06-27

Not a Problem here, just a thanks....I had drifted away to other sites and the advent of your Live Lesson Series has brought me back...In my opinion this is the kind of focused, not too short and not too long semi deep dive that is just right for those of us that love learning but have little patience for too many words... I am going thru David's Pentatonic series now and he is doing an excellent job.. So, I may have an issue at some point but for right now I say Good job folks :slightly_smiling_face:


Ron B.

"..I am really enjoying the different styles and tutors.."
2013-12-30

Hi JamPlay I thought I would save some money by choosing an online guitar tutor and found you are one of the best. I have been trying to play for some time now but want to move on. So far I am going through all your beginner sessions and am finding it very useful as a refresher but hope to move on to the second phase before too long. Oh by the way I am really enjoying the different styles and tutors, it makes it fun and challenging. Thanks


Vern S.

"..This site has ignited the fire again and fired up I am!!!.."
2010-02-24

To all concerned,

It is my opinion that this site is by far the most comprehensive guitar instructional site that I have ever run across on the web, BAR NONE!!! I am extremely impressed and will be a member for years to come. I say that because I can see that there is so much knowledge to be learned here already and the knowledge base will only get larger as time goes on. I can't say enough about it and will be spreading the word for sure!

I just wanted to send the entire staff and instructors a huge thank you for all the hard work it takes to initialize, maintain and become established as the #1 site guitar instructional site on the web. I had gotten to the point where I felt like I was just spinning my wheels, but this site has ignited the fire again and fired up I am!!!

Again, thank you very much...

Vern


G. Fischer

"..The lessons are really well made.."
2011-10-04

Hi there, I just wanted to let you know that, I am enjoying jamplay very much. Cool place and I am learning loads. Is really the best site I found to learn to play the guitar. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.The lessons are really well made. So continue the good job. Thanks for the support and help.