2017 Guitar Buyer Guide
Download Now - Free Download Now. 100% Free Download Now

100% free. View and download our 2017 Guitar Buyer Guide today, and find which guitar will be in your hands for the next 12 months.

JamPlay Member Testimonials & Community Feedback

Testimonials are a bit of gimmicky way to gain your trust, but we have gained enough confidence from the overwhelming support from our devoted community to publish their feedback. Each testimonial on this page fills our staff with pride and fuels our fire to continue on our mission to maintain the #1 guitar learning resource on the web.

Michael B.

".."JAM PLAY is an amazing site!!".."
2014-08-26

et me go on record and say JAM PLAY is an amazing site!!


Dale K.

"..Thank you for the great quality and for the in-depth instruction.."
2008-09-04

I'm enjoying it immensely. I am 50 years old, have a degree in music education, and I have been a guitar teacher for 11 years now. I have been playing for about 35 years. I joined JamPlay to improve my skills in the different genres and, honestly, to pick the brains of your teachers for teaching tips. I plan to view every lessons from Phase I up. My youngest son, who is 9, and I are enjoying the videos. Thank you for the great quality and for the in-depth instruction.

Sincerely,

Dale K.


Jerod

"..JamPlay was exactly what I was looking for, greatest tool for learning to play the guitar on the planet if you ask me, I will be a loyal and long time member! .."
2012-02-28

Honestly I have tweeted and commented on FaceBook about JamPlay and how completely totally freaking awesome it is! You guys did an absolutely incredible job! The layout of your site is awesome, the group of instructors you put together are all amazing, and the interface and videos run perfectly and are just done so well! I literally learned more in a weekend about playing the guitar than I did in nearly a year of private guitar lessons. Not that my instructor was bad, he was great but it is the sheer access of info, everyone learns different for me I needed theory and in just a weekend of learning why chords were what they were, how scales work and why, how to build cords, etc., I have progressed so much. Also for me I always had such a hard time with my right hand and strumming patterns and frankly never got consistent or good info on various patterns, techniques on holding pick, exercises to improve and how certain patterns are used...it has helped me so much. Thank you, JamPlay was exactly what I was looking for, greatest tool for learning to play the guitar on the planet if you ask me, I will be a loyal and long time member!


Gilles L.

"..I am more than satisfied.."
2009-09-25

Hi;
I have just started the beginner series with jamplay and I have taken lesson one on one in the past but I am enjoying the teacher and the lessons they provide a lot more with jamplay. I find your approach as well as the format very well done and entertaining. The quality of instructors is very good and their approach as well as their teaching methods are great and unintimidating. They make you feel good about where you are and are very encouraging. I am more then satisfied and will definately recommend this site to all the people I know that are looking for quality as well as a fun way to learn how to play.


Pat A.

"..I recommend it to everyone I know!.."
2011-04-05

Hi,

FYI I am truly enjoying the site! I think that it is extremely well done. I'm recently disabled and am committed to learning how to play the guitar after picking it up and putting it down 100 times over the last 40 years. I've spent the last year wandering the Internet and ordering DVD's with Guitar Lessons trying and trying to grasp this wonderful instrument, to no avail. Your site was like a Godsend. The lesson structure is GREAT. Over the years I would hit a brick wall such as barre chords or theory and quit. Your instructors make these subjects so crystal clear and give concise lessons in how to conquer these issues.

All I can say is JamPlay is fantastic and I recommend it to everyone I know!!

Pat A


Matthew R

"..I would just like to say how amazing your site is!!!.."
2009-03-24

hi,

I would just like to say how amazing your site is!!!! Ive only been a member for just over a day and i am already picking up skills and things i didnt know i could do as a intermediate guitarist!!!!!

thanks sooo much!! great site!!!!!!


Matthew R


James I.

"..I HIGHLY RECOMMEND JAMPLAY!.."
2008-04-22

I'm have been trying to play guitar for about 1 yr. I have several guitar teaching programs, Learn and master guitar, Guitar method one, Guitar Magic III, to name a few. I have learned a lot from these programs especially Learn and master guitar. I practice two three hrs. daily. The repetition can be pretty boring. When I was surfing and found JamPlay I didn't expect much, There are so many sites that say they can teach you how to pay guitar, but I have found that you have to already know how play guitar to understand what they are talking about after a couple of lesson. I want to tell you I am really glad I tried JamPlay! I have taking lessons from Jim Deeming, and he has made the learning process so much more interesting and he gives practice information that I don't think you you will find anywhere else. I'm only on the twelfth lesson so far, and I have greater understanding how music works. I already knew how read music and know the notes on first position and some bar chords, haven't learned tab yet. I'm not trying to blow my horn about what I know, what I trying to say is with all practice and lessons I have in the past, it wasn't until I joined JamPlay and I started taking lessons from Jim Deeming that it all starting making sense, now I have got my enthusiasm back and can't wait to get to the next lesson. I hope the other instructors are as informative, when I get to them. I also like to say my guitar stays in tune, with minimum tweaking since I followed Jim Deeming instructions on how to string a guitar.


I HIGHLY RECOMMEND JAMPLAY!
Thanks,
James I.


Jan

".. I have learned more already than I thought was possible..."
2009-02-19

Hi. I just want to say how impressed I am about JamPlay.com
I have only been a member for a short time, but I am already very impressed about your web site. You have a huge variety of lessons and teachers who speak a language everyone understands. The lessons I have seen so far has made me understand music and guitar playing in a whole new way. There is a progression that everyone will benefit from. I have learned more already than I thought was possible.
I just want to say thanks and PLEASE keep up the good work. Everyone who wants to improve their skills should be a member. It does after all cost less than dollar per day. Skip one Coca cola and start playing.
Thanks
Jan


Al

"..I am truly enjoying your website and services so far!!!.."
2009-01-02

Hi - i am truly enjoying your website and services so far!!! I have been playing for awhile so am not a real beginner so to say; however the lessons i have been through so far are great. They have opened a few doors and turned on the lights for sure. I have also learned a couple of new songs already in just two days. Thanks for a great site it truly is a huge help.


JoMo S

"..I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere!.."
2013-05-03

As one who has built a few websites sites and is very particular on continuity & usability, I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere! Unlike a lot of resources out there that that have similar content, yours is very easy to find ones way around. Everything follows a logical progression and the content & features are about as comprehensive as you could wish for. You have all done an outstanding job. Well done and I will definitely be renewing my subscription at the end of the month. An outstanding product in all areas. Regards JoMo


Floyd

"..Just thought I'd check in and tell you how pleased I am with JamPlay.."
2007-11-13

Just thought I'd check in and tell you how pleased I am with JamPlay..I am absorbing lessons very quickly because
they are well taught, thoroughly explained, and provide a good selection of songs. Thanks!


Mary

".. Just wanted to say thanks for JamPlay, and the excellent content you provide. It has really helped my playing, and complements an adult rock band workshop I am a member of..."
2016-01-25

Thank You!


Wesley D.

"..Congratulations on making the BEST site around - hands down!.."
2009-10-14

Wow guys I'm truly blown away! :) The site is absolutely incredible - it is without a doubt the best money I've spent online. Period! It truly is refreshing to know that even when the world has been so well connected (I live in Africa!) with every facet of any information available regarding absolutely anything one could hope to find in the form of the internet that one is still able to find absolute gems like jamplay.com. I can't believe I didn't find it earlier - I've been playing guitar for 6 years now (play professionally too) and this website has such an incredible wealth of information and invaluable insider tips into some of the intermediate to advanced guitar stuff. The site truly does cater for everyone - from the absolute noob right up to the elite. My excitement is so great, and the site so refreshing, that I feel like I've just picked up a guitar for the first time again! Congratulations on making the BEST site around - hands down!

Wesley D.


Debbie

"..It will be by far the best $100 I will spend this year..."
2009-07-05

I love Jamplay. I love Steve and Jim (The 2 I have taken lessons with so far). I love that I can learn at home, at my own time and pace. The instruction is very clear and I love The supplemental content pages. I love how I can keep track of where I am with the Progress feature. It will be by far the best $100 I will spend this year. I can't say enough good things about Jamplay. I would recommend it to everyone!! Thanks for a great site and resource for a newbie like me. I really am enjoying it and have learned SO much in the last 3 days!!!


Steve M

"..So far my boy has had a real blast.."
2009-06-02

Hello JamPlay People.

Joined the site for my 10 year old son.
We have real trouble locating a guitar teacher locally so did some online research and found you! So far my boy has had a real blast. He is just past beginner stage and finds the videos really good to follow. Already managed a credible rendition of a couple of tunes.
Keep up the good work.
From a non-musical Dad.


Francois

"..That bottom- line support is what makes a real Company! Jamplay has another fan!!.."
2013-09-05

It's clear Jamplay is very supportive to all customers! Your attention reflects well on Jamplay, and I will not hesitate to share my opinion. That bottom- line support is what makes a real Company! Jamplay has another fan!!


Jason H

"..The quality of your instructors, their demeanor, and accessibility is just amazing to me. .."
2013-01-14

I just wanted to comment on how fantastic a product JamPlay is. I signed up for a year with few expectations. The breadth of instructors is amazing. The number of courses and the progress report was easy to use and get started with. I really feel like I am showing improvement. All of that is worth the price of admission but the live jamchat is simply over the top. I have been listening to it in the background while at work and have learned so much just by being around and listening to people chat about music for the past week. In particular, yesterday’s sessions were very helpful for me. Marcello Berestovoy started talking theory, which I really enjoyed. He unlocked a concept of singing the notes and playing them as an exercise to help get the songs and thoughts expressed through the guitar. The hand is just an instrument. Steve Eulberg had a session on songwriting that was active and included all participants. It was the first time I had been involved with the songwriting process and gave me confidence that I could start doing it, even at my level. Lauren Passarelli played some great songs from suggestions by participants and helped me with a chord progression of a song I have been working on for a while. Chris Liepe then went through the CAGED system and made it really accessible. I was blown away. This morning, Miche Fambro, was playing. He is simply outstanding and didn’t make anyone who was asking questions feel silly. His talent level is through the roof! And, finally, this afternoon, DJ Phillips helped me tab out another some of the difficult parts I have been having problems with on another song. The quality of your instructors, their demeanor, and accessibility is just amazing to me. To have access to such talented artists and be able to get individualized response to questions is very very valuable. Private lessons would cost a fortune in comparison. You have really brought a service with such incredible value to a price-point that is accessible for most people who are serious about improving their skills on guitar. I sincerely want to thank you for all that you provide and look forward to being able to improve my playing to the point of being able to share music with others.


Douglas S.

"..Looking forward now to a really happy retirement and doing something I have always wanted to do.."
2010-02-26

This is the best investment I have ever made!
I cant believe how much I have learned in just a few lessons-terrific stuff!

Looking forward now to a really happy retirement and doing something I have always wanted to do-it's never to late to learn they say....and I'm about to find out!

Warmest regards to all at JamPlay


Jesse G.

"..I have not this much fun in a long time!.."
2010-08-18

To whom it may concern,
I have not this much fun in a long time! I am indeed very pleased with my decision to become a member of Jamplay. I have been very cautious of some online memberships that make promises only to disappoint but Jamplay keeps impressing and even surprising. I have recommended it to my friends and they too are impressed and interested in membership. A good product sells it self and a satisfied customer is certainly the best advertising. As a Quality Manager in the Automotive Industry I am impressed with your strategy and commitment to delivering a fine product / service. Thanks and I look forward to mastering the guitar with you and the other members of Jamplay.


Steve

"..I'll be with you for a while.."
2008-05-26

Ye now that i've had a look around and completed a few lessons with Jim Deeming I will be moving from a monthly sub to a yearly one.I've looked at a lot of online lesson web sites and yours is the most concise and to the point, so i'll be with you for a while until nearly as good as Jim ( if i live that long)
Cheers Steve


D. Wallace

"..I am amazed at how much I have learned.."
2007-10-24

I've been a member for three days now and I am amazed at how much I have learned from Steve's Bluegrass lessons. And I haven't even completed all of the lessons yet! Your site is much better than the new fall TV season.

I am looking forward to starting on Phase I lesson one to unlearn and relearn and put some new life into my guitar playing. Thanks for a great site.


Tim H.

"..I will finally be able to learn to play the guitar.."
2009-07-13

Dear JamPlay,

Where have you been? It is about time someone put a web site together like this. I will finally be able to learn to play the guitar with the resources necessary. I have been trying a lifetime to learn how to play and always missed lessons and interest due to travel and bad teachers. From what I can see, you have eliminated both those problems for me.

I will sing and play praises to you where ever I go in the world.

With the greatest thanks,

Tim H.


Rosie

"..Your website is a revelation!.."
2009-03-14

Thanks for your support Jamplay staff. As a complete novice in the world of guitar playing I was finding it all very baffling trying to learn from books. Your website is a revelation! Steve Eulberg explains everything so clearly and proceeds at such a good pace for the beginner, it is now starting to make some sense (although it's early days yet!!) I am so pleased that I recommended you to my equally frustrated colleagues!! Thanks for such a brilliant service!


G

".. Thank you to all those who work so hard to make JamPlay better and better. When I first joined, I thought I would have a membership for one year, and simply watch all the videos. However, I will soon sign up for my fourth year - and am eager to do so. .."
2015-12-11

"Keeps Me Coming Back"


Calvin Thompson

"..I can now just pick up my guitar whenever I am in the mood, sit down at my PC & start learning.."
2007-02-13

WOW guys I just wanted to say great job on the site. I used to play guitar a lot but just somehow managed to lose interest & could no longer find time to play. I can now just pick up my guitar whenever I am in the mood, sit down at my PC & start learning. I have never been so excited about learning! Yesssssssssss! Thanks again!


Brad R.

"..To all of you wonderful people, It is great that all of you care so much about others' passion for the guitar. Please continue your support for us. .."
2015-12-15

Passion for guitar


Mark

".. Love it so far..."
2009-01-23

Thank you. Love it so far. I'm a beginner. In the past, I've learned a bunch of open chords, tried some songs and nothing really worked. Now I have a regimented practice. Lessons and practice equal success. Twenty bucks a month is a no-brainer! Love it. You provide the lessons, I just have to follow - do what your instructors teach - Love it!

Regards,
Mark


Al S.

"..You are head and shoulders above your competition! Keep up the great work! .."
2013-09-05

Greetings! I just wanted to tell you how much I think of your site and it's teachers! JamPlay is the best! I love your site - I am subscribed to 2 others - but yours is my 'home' and you are head and shoulders above your competition! Keep up the great work!


Charlie

"..Keep on rocking!.."
2009-01-11

I love your website! It's helped me out alot as a beginner, and I know I will learn even more as I become more experienced. The service is great and I couldn't be more pleased. Keep on rockin' JamPlay! I know I will!


Darren

"..I run an internet design company.. Jamplay.com is one of the best sites I have ever visited.."
2007-07-03

I have run an internet design and production company here in the UK for the last seven years. Jamplay.com is one of the best sites I have ever visited. It looks great, it works great and the content is fantastic. So much so that I can only just type this morning due to very sore finger tips on my left hand. Can't wait to get home and move on to lesson 2.


S Claudino

"..I immediately subscribed and was again impressed with the multitude of options and tools you guys provide..."
2013-03-07

I just wanted to say that I am looking forward to my lessons. It all started with a video I found on youtube. it was your teacher Mark explaining how to play the song Iris but the Goo Goo Dolls. I was so impressed by the short lesson I actually visited the site, something I rarely do. After browsing it I immediately subscribed and was again impressed with the multitude of options and tools you guys provide. I've taught myself for about 4 years now. I have tried professional (and terribly expensive), in person lessons and quit after one month. I've tried books that now collect dust on my shelf. I've looked through tabs online for specific songs and only find occasional success. Honestly, I feel with this site I have a chance to continue playing, learning and improving. I'm looking forward to my time with you guys. Thank you for the site!


Brian D.

"..Glad I joined! .."
2010-02-17

So far - so good! I had been trying to learn to play on my own for the last 3 months. Since signing up with JamPlay I have probably made as much progress in a week as I had in the prior 3 months. Glad I joined!


Jo M.

"..I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere!.."
2013-09-05

As one who has built a few websites sites and is very particular on continuity & usability, I have to say this is one of the best laid out websites I have ever come across, anywhere! Unlike a lot of resources out there that that have similar content, yours is very easy to find ones way around. Everything follows a logical progression and the content & features are about as comprehensive as you could wish for. You have all done an outstanding job. Well done and I will definitely be renewing my subscription at the end of the month. An outstanding product in all areas.


Pat A.

"..I simply LOVE jamplay!!.."
2012-01-02

I simply LOVE jamplay!! It has been a very positive experience for me. This involves far more than just the lessons (as great as they are), but to the quick response to questions, the friendliness and helpfulness of the Jamplay community, and all of the bells and whistles. Everyone that I know or that I meet who has a guitar or has expressed an interest in learning about the guitar has heard my testimonial to your site. You guys and girls are great. If I sat down tonight and designed a site to be everything I wanted in a guitar site I could not do half as well. Thanks for doing such a great job! Pat


F. N.

".. i'm very happy with your services.."
2008-04-05

Hello JamPlay.com
Just wanted to let you know that i'm very happy with your services. I have been looking for a good guitar lessons provider and have not been satisfied with anything until i found JamPlay.com.


Catherine M.

"..I am telling all my friends about JamPlay.."
2008-06-14

I wanted to tell Steve, after Lesson Four, how excited I am. I have gotten more out of your lessons Steve, than I did with half a year of guitar lessons. Okay, I'm ready to sign up for a year...

Thank you so much! I am telling all my friends about JamPlay. They are passing it on to their children and grandchildren.

I played piano years ago, and now I play keyboard. I started guitar (first on my own with books, then with a teacher) over a year ago. I bought an acoustic guitar and later an electric. I really want to play Santana, etc., but was getting nowhere. I ALMOST gave up guitar until I happened across your site looking for sheet music on the Internet. Thank goodness.

I have to say, even my husband (and he's not one to compliment lightly) thinks your site is great!

Thanks so much. I'm looking forward to this adventure.

Catherine M.
P.S. I have your tuner on my Bookmarks. I really believe it's helped my tuning ability. Today, after I used your tuner, I tuned my guitar again with my electric tuner and I was pretty right on. Your tuner is a great tool!


Anthony

".. I give you people A+ 100% rating..."
2012-02-26

I have to admit, this has been the best place to learn EVERYTHING about playing the guitar and learning specifics about the guitar in general. I give you people A+ 100% rating. I did not even sign on in the first few days of my membership. Busy trying to learn from a dvd in a book. I could have been so much more heading to where I want to be, and that is NOT a rock star, but a musician. I'm still learning your site, you have so much to offer. Keep up whatever your doing because I am now learning...


Lee Foster

"..I can only say that since joining i have not been able to put down my guitar.."
2007-07-26

I can only say that since joining i have not been able to put down my guitar (it has been on its stand for almost 2 years) Now has new strings, cleaned up and rockin, the lessons are brilliant, the tutors are switched on, articulate and very cool at getting the message over, (plus all amazing players)

I will be busy for the next 12 months and my playing will be live up to my expectations (i hope) lol. Once again thanks for an awesome site.


Daniel

"..I am already SUPER satisfied .."
2009-11-24

Even though I haven't had all the time I've wanted, I have to tell you that I am already SUPER satisfied with my decision to join Jamplay. Just got off the live chat with Nick Kellie. Dude's fantastic.

Lessons are great, instructors are great, as far as the ones I've had time to check out.

Tools are great. The chord charts and scales are so easy to look up when I need a hint.

Don't know if any of my friends are taking my advice , but I'm telling everyone I know that plays, or is learning to play, to join this site.

My only problem is # of hours in a day. Wish I could quit my job and play all day.

Just wanted to let you know.

Daniel


Kenny Y.

"..I'm so glad I found JamPlay.."
2008-10-31

I am really enjoying my membership. I've been playing guitar for 40 years (30 of those in a church praise and worship team) and have developed a unique style but was very limited in my skills. Jam play has opened a lot of possibilities for me. All the instructors that I have seen so far are knowledgeable and personable. The site is very well organized and the amount of info is staggering. I'm so glad I found Jam Play when looking online for tabs.


Cher

"..My only complaint is that I can't stay home and practice all day.."
2011-04-14

G'day, I couldn't be happier with Jamplay. The video quality is excellent. The lessons are exactly what I had hoped for. The site is easy peasy to navigate. Steve Eulberg is an amazing teacher. My only complaint is that I can't stay home and practice all day...........I have to go to work to pay for the beautiful guitar I bought myself. Ha Ha. I will be recommending JamPlay to all my mates.
Cheers, Cher


James R.

".. This has been the best learning tool I have ever had.."
2009-08-02

This is a great service, I have been one on one with teachers, watched DVDs, learned from friends, however this has been the best learning tool I have ever had.
Thank you James


Zachary Carter

"..It's truly one of the best investments I have ever experienced.."
2007-09-25

JamPlay.com is the best guitar site I have ever been to. It offers supreme customer service. I also love how your additions of lessons to the site are almost everyday. It's wonderful! It's truly one of the best investments I have ever experienced. Now because of JamPlay.com my guitar skills are improving significantly! Thank you!!!


Warren M

"..JamPlay is excellent!.."
2012-12-29

JamPlay is excellent! I love all aspects of the service. I could not be happier unless you added ukulele to the lessons :)


Aiden P.

"..High quality teaching.."
2008-04-18

This isn't so much of an inquiry as a congratulations

I'm a self-taught guitarist and your video for The Trooper helped me learn the song in a matter of hours. I wouldn't describe myself as particularly talented, but the video helped me learn the song with ease.

Thank you,

Aidan P.


Jay M.

"..Ever since signing up I have been nothing but impressed..."
2008-10-15

Hi Jamplay,

Yeah everything is great! I've never signed up for a paysite before, so I was a bit skeptical. I've been learning off of a free website which was okay but I wanted more. I found a paysite before but it turned out to be a scam site. I checked out all of the testamonials and free lessons and information before signing up and decided to sign up. I searched for a coupon code and stumbled upon a review site and gave you guys top notches and that scam site
really low marks which made me more reassured. Ever since signing up I have been nothing but impressed. Everything is amazing and I am just so happy with everything. You guys are awesome and I really like all the teachers you have, the progress report, metronome, chat, profiles, lessons, songs, everything. I couldn't be happier.

Thank you very much,

Jay


Guillaume Tessier

"..Guillaume Tessier.."
2007-07-23

I just bought my Godin Freeway guitar, and I have never played guitar before. I didn't know where to start, then I found www.jamplay.com . It's AMAZING. Thanks for the great help you provide to us, it is REALLY worth 20$/month!!!!!


Q. Williams

"..Thumbs up for JamPlay..."
2009-11-28

Just letting you know that I am very pleased with my JamPlay membership. I'm having a lot of fun and learning many new and exciting things about playing guitar. Particularly the Bluegrass with Steve Eulberg and Rock with Brad Henecke lessons. I've checked out some other areas too that are
equally exciting and I'm planning to really take advantage of this site and all it has to offer.

Thanks for making a difference in my playing skills. Thumbs up for JamPlay.


Rich Conley

"....I find myself having a hard time going to bed at night, and can't wait to get to the next lesson...."
2007-08-04

I just wanted to say thanks for the great guitar lessons! You've really filled in a lot of "gaps" in my theory, and made it extremely easy to learn. No joke, I find myself having a hard time going to bed at night, and can't wait to get up to view the next lesson...

I've been playing for 20 plus years, and most of what I've learned has been through studying books on my own. It's great to be able to watch you do it and explain everything so it's easy to get. Like I said, you've helped fill in a lot of holes in my playing. I may have known what to do before, but now I'm starting to really understand why I'm doing it!

I am one of 3 worship leaders at our church, which has about 800 to 1000 members, so I get people asking me for guitar lessons all the time. The problem is I don't have the time to help them. I like jamplay so much I'm sending everyone to you guys with the confidence that they will definitely benefit from it!


Jeremy T.

"..I am freaking loving it.."
2012-05-21

I am freaking loving it. Honestly. I have already shown it to two friends who are now planning to sign up as well. I have learned more in a few weeks of hard work than I had in the last five years or playing. I have an extremely erratic work schedule that has prevented me from signing up for regular classes, and jamplay has been the perfect solution for me. Thank you for an amazing website.



Get Access